Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Located near the center of town. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Lovely home. Our room was beautiful with a comfortable bed, sitting area, and bathroom with a soaking tub. The view was stunning. The owner of the B&B was very welcoming and made us a wonderful breakfast served in her cozy breakfast room. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Evelyn Atkinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allen

Amazing place

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Spacious, clean, great service. Breakfast was outstanding. The area was very interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 8, 2017
Food was excellent and very handy for town centre and all the amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Comfortable and peaceful guesthouse

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
We spent two nights at Ellengowan in a well appointed double room. All the facilities you would expect. Excellent choice of breakfast. Good location in easy walking distance to Pitlochry town with a good selection of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Ellangowan

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, clean, friendly hostess, lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! The wifi was a bit weak bit still had no problem watching shows on an iPad. The host was very nice!!! I unfortunately slept through breakfast but it smelled delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great B&B in Pitlochry

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Ellangowan. It is a beautiful house in a quaint neighborhood. The owner is so friendly and personable. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston Scotland

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and warm welcome breakfast, room en suite first class
Cons: Nothing could have been done to make our trip better
Location: Location perfect, the street ran parallel to the main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monticello, GA

Charming B & B within walking distance to town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The accommodations at this small B & B are absolutely delightful. The hostess greeted us warmly and also gave excellent recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Highly recommend it.