Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stirling

Lovely cosy hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Nothing too much bother. Beautiful decor. Easy walk to main centre. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Anne, Hotel Management
Hello and many thanks for your review. It's really good to know that you appreciated the staff, here, and, also, the decor and proximity to the centre of town. It would be great if you returned to see us. We would want to work a bit harder and get full marks - just to give you a better break away and to satisfy ourselves that we have done the job we intended to do for all of our guests. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Very nice and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
modest but great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou very much for sending your review. It means a great deal to us that you have enjoyed your stay and would hope to see you again very soon
2 out of 5
by Lorna

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the room as it was very cramped and poorly appointed. In fact, the room was in need of a complete refurbishment. Also the shower was lukewarm at best and the hotel washing machine was noisy at 11.00 pm. The service from George was very good however. The public areas i.e. Bar and Dining Room were fine and the breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry you found the room small and can only express the wish that this had been mentioned at check-in, when we could have investigated the possibility of an upgrade for you. Since we have four grades of room, there is usually always the choice to upgrade from our smaller Economy rooms to a Premium or Suite. We have a rule that the washing machine gets turned off at 9pm, Your room was not anywhere near the laundry and so it is a mystery as to the source of noise.
3 out of 5
by Launa

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Did have enjoyable stay. And on the whole very clean. Down side was very poor pressure from the shower with the water only dripping out. I am a dog lover and jnderstand it was a dog friendly hotel but didn't agree with dogs in the dinning room at meal times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you very much for sending your review. I am confused by your comment that dogs are allowed in the dining room, which leaves me with a dilemma as to an appropriate response. Pets simply are not allowed in our dining room. We provide separate dining facilities for pet families. We have been plagued with poor water pressure from the supply for many years. It mostly affects two particular rooms at the end of our water system, but improved considerably last year, bar occasional lapses. I assume this is a down-side of living in a rural town where the utilities are over 100 years old. The period and rural charm that attracts tens of thousands of folk each year hopefully outweighs the compromises that accompany it. I'm really sorry this affected your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thankyou for sending a review. We work constantly to ensure our guests have the maximum possible enjoyment from their stay and it means a great deal to us that we succeeded for you. Please visit again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Lovely Warm and Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The manager & staff were very helpful. The breakfast were brilliant.The hotel was clean & warm.
Cons: The hotel was very good.
Location: The hotel was a stones throw away from the high street. A map of the area, was given to us, to assist with our stay & visit the local attractions,
My wife had been very busy at work & needed a relaxing weekend away from everyday stress. We were lucky, to get a booking, for Friday, Saturday & Sunday night, including a free breakfast, at the Rosemount Hotel, in Pitlochry at a very reasonable price. We were met by the owner, Keith & his wife, who welcomed us. Keith then showed us to our room, made sure the room was ok for us & ensured the heating was on. George was there, to greet us, when we came back at night after being out. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel & would go back again. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to send this review. Every bit of feedback we receive is exceptionally valuable to both ourselves and future guests.The entire reason we are here is to give our visitors a wonderful time. We try to be sensitive to individual needs and work hard to make sure they arrive at a warm, clean, comfortable and inviting place to stay. Friendliness comes naturally because we love having guests to stay and we challenge ourselves to always do our best to help them enjoy their entire visit to Pitlochry as much as possible. We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car Parkin very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a helpful review which is gratifying to read. We digest every piece of information that reaches us regarding our guests stays. All we wish to do, each and every day, is to get a little better at something in order to notch up the satisfaction levels of our welcome visitors. We hope we shall be seeing you again very soon. Best wishes for a cosy Winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for informing us that you have enjoyed your stay. It is highly important to us that we know that. We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay comfy bed great friendly staff great for dogs only minutes away from main high street .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and many thanks for posting a review. It feels really great to know we have helped you have an enjoyable break, especially since you appreciated our welcome to dogs. We only hope we'll be seeing you again soon as a result. Best wishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
A bit tired but clean and warm, Small shower/bathroom. Friendly staff. Food was average , the eggs and the rest of the breakfast had obviously been cooked well before it arrived on our plate. The evening dinner was a disappointment and I would recommend eating elsewhere.