Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Should have listened to the reviews

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel very tired and needs updating. Lift needs to be seen to be believed!!! Which we could have lived with if staff hadn’t so sparse, unapproachable and lacking motivation. Arrived one hour early and no attempt was made to check if our room was ready. At no point even at check out we’re we asked how our stay was. Bar never manned had to wait half hour for drinks x menu poor and over priced. Only stay here if you’re getting it seriously cheap or simply need a stop over for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Close to main street

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Staff and food could not be faulted
Cons: Room décor in need of upgrade.
Location: Hotel location as expected handy for everything.
Hotel room in need of an upgrade, wasn't told when booking room was separate from main hotel. Main bar at hotel was also closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from dumbarton

an ok hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: locality very central, pool area
Cons: lift dont know how they got it passed with health & safety
Location: love pitlochry stayed many times
avery compact room /shower toilet on the top floor with a small window which if there was a fire you couldnt get out the spa pool facilities was nice on a cold day you only get what you pay for was a cheap bed no breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ayrshire

Hotel, was close to town, ideal location.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel was ok, pool an Jacuzzi and steam was good, bed was hard an pillows, breakfast was terrible and not worth the money, need to cater more for customers needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fabulous position

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Quiet hotel in a great town, the room was very large with everything we needed. The decor was a little dated but strangely suited the feel of the town- would definitely stay here again but I regret not bringing bathers- the pool looked fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridlington

Nice hotel in Pitlochry centre

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Overnight stay in Pitlochry, hotel welcoming, good pool and jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was took ages to heat up, pool changing rooms need doing up and gym to, breakfast was good and staff friendly, hotel bar was closed when should have been open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

Pitlochry is Great

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
There was no WIFI in the room which we had,TV signal extremely bad unable to watch TV,Pool good,staff are excellent. location is fantastic just off the High St good Bars,Cafes,and Restaurants close to Hotel,
4 out of 5
by Jan

Pool wins it

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before so we're happy to stay again. Hotel is in a great location and the pool is a great extra, especially if you have children with you. Hotel was obviously full when we stayed and staff were very busy but still attentive and helpful. Hotel is clean and comfortable but requires some tlc to bring it up to date.