Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great surprise in Pitt Meadows

Posted Jun 19, 2018
I went to this hotel for the price, but was I happy! The place is extremely clean, the staff is great, everybody greets you with a smile. The breakfast place is clean, and all the food is fresh and properly stored. The rooms are clean, and all is there. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Check in was not great. The hotel charged my credit card before I arrived, even though when I called to check on my reservation, they told me they wouldn't charge. When I checked in, the front desk man in the afternoon tried to charge my card again. After calling the credit card company I told him it was already charged. He should have double checked before trying to charge a card. The room was clean, except the chair. When we went to unload our stuff, 2 woman was smoking weed right by the entrance. The same front desk man came out to talk to them about something unrelated and even though you can tell and smell that they were smoking pot he didn't say anything to them. So my kids had to put up with the strong smell of pot while unloading, since there is only 1 entrance. When I went back inside I told the man that people are smoking weed right by the entrance. He told me it was legal. I said that it's strange, since when I left this morning it wan't legal and I don't think that has changed in a few hours. He said it is and they can smoke it right by the entrance and rudely said that it shouldn't matter to me. Why shouldn't it? I paid for my hotel room and it didn't advertise smoking pot by the entrance. Besides him the front desk girl in the mornings and the night audit man was very nice. The breakfast was simple, but it had everything you would need. The pool and the hot tub was great too. The laundry was an added bonus, since it rained every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitt Meadows

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff and REALLY comfy beds !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Quiet hotel with great facilities, access to food, and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Was clean and updated . Beds were comfy - nicely tucked in sheets :) Only drawback - on highway and a bit of a nuisance to get to from the opposite direction
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We have recently replaced all of our beds and we are happy to see that you were comfortable. We do have access to the highway from the side of the hotel. Please ask at the front desk for directions during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

Posted May 27, 2018
Clean, comfortable and safe. Just what the business traveler needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us while staying in our area on business. We hope that you will stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, Ontario

Decent Hotel

Posted May 21, 2018
The hotel was decent in general. It's under renovation as it's changing ownership so some hiccups are to be expected. I stayed for 5 days and for 2 of them I only had ice cold water in the shower but hot water in the sink. I guess this could be contributed to the reno's. My room was missed for daily cleaning stating I'd posted a Do Not Disturb card when I didn't even have a DND sign available in the room. I'm an early riser and breakfast was supposed to start at 6 each morning but wasn't ready at times. I don't usually complain about issues but I did mention the room cleaning as I didn't want to take the chance of getting missed 2 days in a row and the cold water at the end of my stay as I felt they shouldn't book that room again until the problem was fixed. The staff was quite friendly in general and seemed concerned with my issues. I chose this location because it's central to where I wanted to be so I would choose it again. Hopefully everything will be ironed out. All in all a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues during your visit and appreciate your review. Our renovations will be completed within the next few weeks and we are excited for the future. We look forward to your next visit when you can experience the level of service to which we are used to providing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Great Stay. Hotel staff really helpful, friendly, professional. Great room, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind comments. We strive to make each guest comfortable and happy!