Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was quiet and comfortable, check in was easy, bed was just right plenty of pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, convenient to everything in Pittsburg

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Did have trouble connecting to internet. Don't know if cause of that was my laptop (use Microsoft Edge) or hotel's Wi-Fi service.
Good hotel for a good price. When my flight got canceled due to bad weather, they did not charge me for my first of three night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlesville, Ok

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good breakfast.
We were in town for a one night stay while attending a family member's funeral. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel but the time we did spend was very comfortable, quite and a nice clean room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Kara Mishmash, Hotel Management
Hi Randy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! I’m sorry for your reason to stay at our property but I’m glad that your experience here was good. I’ll let the staff know you appreciated them. We hope to have you stay here again the next time you’re in the area. Thank you, Kara Mishmash-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice and clean - we chose it for the indoor pool. There was a good variety of choices at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and good free hot breakfast.
Cons: The room temp wasn't consistent. We had to pretty much run the AC and/or the fan the entire time. It was 35 outside and we're running the AC!
The room was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The hot breakfast was really nice, and it was a nice variety of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by David - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our property! I assure you that I had maintenance take a look at the HVAC in your room so the next guest didn't experience the same issue. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everyone very friendly.
Location: Close to many restaurants. Bartos is a wonderful place to eat. Great chicken dinners and inexpensive.
Very nice hotel. Stayed for three nights. Enjoyed hot breakfast, pool, comfortable bed, and very clean. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you completing this survey of our property and we thank you for the kind comments. We hope you had a great visit to Pittsburg and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David P. Craig General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: staff friendliness
Location: The location was convenient. We went to Walmart and The Rib Crib, just down the street.
I arrived early and was able to check in early. I didn't have a meeting until mid afternoon and asked if I could get a late checkout and the front desk person was very accommodating. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly. I was very pleased with my stay, especially with staff friendliness. Breakfast was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review of our property! I will pass this on to my staff so they know just how well they are doing and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, David P. Craig General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable accommodations

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, customer service, convenience.
Cons: We could hear both neighboring rooms. Their alarms of different times woke us too early. Price point was high for the location and season.
Location: Downtown shops Pittsburgh State University Museums Fishing Golf Scenic drives
Customer service was superb. Room features were of good quality, functioning, and clean. Bed was wonderful. Workout room was sufficient. Breakfast was comparable to any hotel where complimentary breakfast is standard. The roadway access was very easy and close to both downtown and the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! I will make to to pass your review on to my staff so they can see how we are doing. Sincerely, David Craig General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was just enough to get us going in the morning. They had more choices than just coffee and donuts.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was kind of loud even at a low setting.
This hotel was close to the event we were attending. Lots of places to eat nearby. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Convenient for my purpose

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: The internet service.
This stay was for only one night. We had two events to attend on the same day so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. We were there to sleep. We did not use any of the accommodations. We did not eat the breakfast as we were meeting family at a restaurant for breakfast. I guess the only thing I can comment on is the bed and the shower. Both were very nice. Oh, I forgot, the internet service was a little iffy.