Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka Springs, Arkansas

the Economy Inn;Pittsburg Kansas is a huge Joke

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
The parking lot had broken glass and huge potholes, the front office if anything was run down, the bathroom had dead bugs all over the floor,the beds were the biggest joke of all.......if you sat on one side of the bed the other side went up in the air, the mattresses were so worn that when you laid down you just automatically rolled to the other side. There were people living in the rooms, one man was sitting in his doorway in a wheelchair with just underwear on- he lived there.There were a few worn out dirty BBQ grills outside the door where people lived, there were pop cans and beer cans on the lawn and this was at 2:30 in the afternoon. Would I tell people to stay there, not on your life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
There were bugs. My wife thinks they were a kinf of cockroach, but I am not sure. The bed was a standard double, not the Queen which we reserved and paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

At least the lobby was clean

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
Don't know when this was built, but, if the wear and tear is anything to go by, it must have been many decades ago. One lamp didn't work. One lamp shade was shredded. The other "guests" appeared to live there - permanently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

right off highway

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
The room me and my fellow soldiers stayed in was clean. There was a pool. The bed was so hard I didn't get any sleep. The bathtub wouldn't drain while showering. There weren't enough towels. Breakfast started at 6 am which was great because we had to have an early start. However, the milk and juice was out when we got there just after six. And between us three and three others it was very crowded and we were in a hurry to leave and there was no room to grab our stuff and get on the road. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless there was nothing else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price. The place was quiet and did not hear noise from the other rooms so was able to sleep peacefully. Only complaint was there was only 1 working ice machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap, easy.

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
Couldn't expect anything else. It was exactly as advertised and we'd stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
Had to be at Pittsburg State University for a test. Grat location in relationship to PSU. Wireless internet worked good and overall it was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO


Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
I have stayed at quite a lot of hotels.com hotels over the years. Most have been just fine, but this one was the worst. When I arrived, they couldn't find my reservation - when they did, they had keyed it in for the wrong day. The best they could do was to give me a smoking room but they said it wouldn't smell too bad - well it did! It looked terrible from the outside - it looked awful where the torn curtains had stuck to the window. When I tried the advertised wireless, it didn't work. I went to the lobby and told them, they said, "Yeah too many people are trying to use it." So I had to use the lobby internet. At bedtime, I tried both beds - each had a rigid edge and then sagged into the center. So I just rolled in and out. At breakfast, I tried a bagel - but when I asked where the cream cheese was - they said the truck hadn't arrived. Checkout was effortless and I can say I was glad to get out of that place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Economy Inn and Suites

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels
For the price we had to pay for this room, it seems the owner could have spent a little money to improve it. The parking lot was full of pot holes, the outdoor carpeting on the steps up to our room was rotted out, walls were paper-thin. There was an incredible thunderstorm that night, and when we checked the front desk about where to go for shelter, were told there was no shelter available. Overall, it looked like a dump, and we were sorry we stayed there. It was a sleepless night, and a refund would be appropriate for our inconvenience.