Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Online it said they remodeled. Was disappointed in the reremodel. Rooms had an oder. Owers or management was. Using the drive up as a patio some nights. Was surprised we had to ask to have clean sheets. Continental breakfast seemed stale. As a whole very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illoinis

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced in a good location close to highway and resturants.
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Close to downtown with a lot of good local restaurants close
Staff was friendly, room was clean with a comfortable bed. Only negatives was the breakfast was cold cereal, toast and pastries with no lighting in dining area. Our TV did have a problem that the staff handled promptly when reported at 8PM. Otherwise a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel room was very nice and upgrade was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We had a smoking room, which is on the back side of the hotel , our room door had a gap on the top, you could see daylight through it . Not to mention the trains all night long & the highway traffic. We checked out early ( did not stay or planned days of stay ) the next day , instead of refunding my money to my card they took out an extra day , so they charged me for 3 days instead of just the 1 we were they for !! I have yet been able to talk to the manager to get this matter straightened out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiowa, CO

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Affordable price, nice clean and upgraded room. I left early int he morning before breakfast, didn't get to try it. The attached Italian restaurant is pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice stay for the money. Nice pool. Nice staff. Breakfast is the main negative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Location is good, nothing nearby to do. Have to drive to everything.
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Trip to Community College for Research

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access, and comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the heavy odor of perfume at the front desk. Many people have sensitivities to scent.
Location: Near downtown, the historic Fort Scott district, close to restaurants, and just off the highway.
After a tiring day of interviews, we came to the hotel. It looked clean and well kept on the outside, and the room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The pillows were fine, but the bedspread was very thin. I slept well, and the bed was comfortable. The front desk smelled strongly of an overpowering floral and musky perfume, which gave me a headache. Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake of Ozarks, Mo

We stayed one night.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We needed to travel with our dog so we were glad to find they allowed dogs.
Cons: We found everything we needed. The bed was comfortable & my husband was so happy that he could watch the ballgame when we returned at 12:00 AM.
Location: The location was perfect as it was right on our way.
We needed a place for one night and some place we felt safe & could leave our dog. It was so handy as we were going to Pittsburg for the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Better than expected

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Pillows were dreadful
The room was a room very affordable it could use a bit of updating and new PILLOWS. Besides that its close to the down town area, fort, and highway.