Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Just what we needed at great price. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy check in. Clean room. Hard beds. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are smaller than they look in Pics.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The stay was OK and we might stay again but would need 2 rooms if we do, They look like large Queens but I would say they are full beds. My wife and I had to sleep on our sides while our daughters were in the other. Breakfast was alright especially for free and it was great to have a door facing outside from our room so my wife could get her scooter in and out easily. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: The first morn at breakfast the grey waste containers were noticeably very dirty on the outside. With some scrubbing they wouldn't be that disgusting.
An older facility. I grew up close by. Rooms small but comfortable. I was really impressed with the breakfast my favorite meal of the day. Hotel staff friendly. I was surprised that I didn't have a housekeeper there for my 2 day stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs Village, AR

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We have stayed here many times. they except pets and the rooms are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stay at the Lamplighter every year when we attend the Gorilla Century bike ride. They offer a hearty breakfast at 6 am which allows us to eat and get to the ride in plenty of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

The bed was terrible.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The title says it all. Really. I have no more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Motel in Pitt

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I always stay here when in Pitt. Love the staff, the breakfast, the bar, and the location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Older facility in desperate need of updating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk staff was not real efficient and my wrong credit card got charged. Rooms need updating and the grounds were unkempt with overflowing trash and was dirty. Breakfast staff was excellent and food was good. I've stayed here several times over the years, but I think I'll look for something different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and professional. While the hotel is older, it seemed well maintained. Hotel provides free laundry facilities and offers a variety of detergents for $1.00 each. Exercise room has no functioning air conditioning (appeared to be awaiting repairs), which made strenuous exercise very uncomfortable. Pool area is nice. During my stay, it appeared unknown persons siphoned gas out of our vehicle. The hotel apparently has no security patrols after hours.