Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
nice hotel, nice free breakfast. will stay there again the next time i'm in pittsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel with super friendly staff. Room was very clean and smelled great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice local Inn/Motel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet
We booked accommodations for two nights while visiting our son. The room was ready when we checked in. Do to my wife's physical restraints we were given a ground level room with easy access. The rooms location allowed us to park and unload right at the door. The physical site was well kept and clean, the morning breakfast allowed us to self serve from a wide selection of breakfast items: pancakes,eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy, cold and hot cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. The cook staff kept the dining area spotless and the food offerings full. The front desk staff were professional and efficient with the check-in, offering information about the local activities and attractions. Room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities with out going overboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel near the college . Quiet and clean . Good price . Outside entrance was the only negative , but not a deal breaker .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms available

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Stayed here many times. Never had any issues a quiet and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hamburger at the bar was not very good for us.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Better food and more to choice from for people who don't like to leave the hotel.
The room was fine except for the heat. The food at the bar was not very good. The hamburgers were bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good cheaper place to stay in Pittsburg KS. Complimentary breakfast was decent and the room was clean. I will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and a great value!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean hotel with a nice bar, wonderful breakfast and nicely remodeled. Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

everything we needed

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: didn't like having to go outside for breakfast
Location: we drove everywhere we went
we just needed a comfortable clean place to sleep & this had all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kansas

pet friendly? yes.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
While talking with Expedia operator, I made clear I needed a pet friendly room. Expedia found a very good hotel and informed me of additional fee for pet to be paid at time of check in. no problem and I expected that. During check in, I informed the hotel clerk I am traveling with a pet. The clerk was okay with this but was not aware of this from Expedia. It could have become a problem if the pet friendly rooms had sold out. Expedia would have served this customer better if they also informed me that it is my responsibility to contact the hotel in advance because of the pet to guarantee the room I wanted. Otherwise, the whole experience was very good.