Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Oklahoma

First bed and breakfast experience

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place was awesome. I stayed in Mandalay which was a beautiful cozy room on the third floor. Huge whirlpool tub, big flat screen TV. The bed was comfy as was the round lounger. This was a work trip and nine was too late for breakfast, the owner delivered it to my office! That kind of service is rare. I will definitely stay here again. I've been home a few hours and have already recommended this place to several couples as a weekend getaway. Can't wait to try out some of the other rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Lots of History! Kept in Immaculate condition.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The history and comfort.
Cons: Keep it like it is!
Location: We were only able to stay one night and morning, but the town residents were very friendly and knowledgeable. 5 stars plus for Nate's restaurant.
Miss Pat and Larry were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the surroundings and were able to describe the rooms and property. I recommend this as a stopover anytime you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by David from Hazel Green, Wisconsin

Amazing experience!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the Mandalay Room, which was very nice and comfy. The "cuddle chair" was amazing - i could have slept on it! And i definitely want one for my house. The bed was large, and the sheets were so soft. It was wonderful. The tub was great and very relaxing. The internet was fast enough to stream netflix. Pat, the owner, is the friendliest lady you'll ever meet! My only complaint is that our arrival was a little confusing. When we got to the mansions, we weren't sure which one we were supposed to be at, as there were no signs specifying which was which. The lighting could have been better to help us find our way around, and as we found out the hard way, you enter through the back of either building. The front doors remain locked. Also, we were disappointed that breakfast didnt start until 9am, as we had to leave early the next morning. This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast. It was a great experience, and we plan on staying here again the next time we are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Denver

Beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful home and wonderful owner. I went for business but would love to come back for pleasure! The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A totally different positive experience

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Home away from home. Covinemt and extremely pleasant
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from KCMO

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Elaborate/exotic steam shower in the room. Wonderful and fun.
Cons: Warmer welcoming wait staff.
Location: Historical tour of Fort Scott Civil War Military Base. Many antique shops.
Breakfast wait staff was not accomodating to guests simple request for menu substitution.
5 out of 5
by Sara mayko from Harrah, Oklahoma

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it will not be the last. Miss Pat made us feel like family and our room (Emerald Room)was wonderful. We are already planning a trip back as a pleasure trip(we were there for a funeral) this time and plan to stay several days to have time to take in these wonderful mansions and see more of the sights. You will not be disappointed when you stay at Twin Mansions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
by julie

lot's of character and exceptional breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2011
We stay at many B & B's...Lyons had the best breakfast to date!!