Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest B & B I have stayed.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The dinner was wonderful.
Very nice and well kept B & B. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable surroundings

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Its overall feel and peaceful setting.
Cons: New bed and pillows
I liked the room however the bed was well worn and soft and the pillows were very very flat. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff was very accomidating. I will stay again in another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place! excellent people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed & breakfast was very comfortable and inviting! Rooms were decorated beautifully; with lots of history and care! The king size bed was a place for a warm and relaxing night of solid sleep! And, the breakfast was to die for! The hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful! So looking forward to staying again! =)
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Oklahoma

First bed and breakfast experience

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place was awesome. I stayed in Mandalay which was a beautiful cozy room on the third floor. Huge whirlpool tub, big flat screen TV. The bed was comfy as was the round lounger. This was a work trip and nine was too late for breakfast, the owner delivered it to my office! That kind of service is rare. I will definitely stay here again. I've been home a few hours and have already recommended this place to several couples as a weekend getaway. Can't wait to try out some of the other rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Lots of History! Kept in Immaculate condition.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The history and comfort.
Cons: Keep it like it is!
Location: We were only able to stay one night and morning, but the town residents were very friendly and knowledgeable. 5 stars plus for Nate's restaurant.
Miss Pat and Larry were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the surroundings and were able to describe the rooms and property. I recommend this as a stopover anytime you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by David from Hazel Green, Wisconsin

Amazing experience!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the Mandalay Room, which was very nice and comfy. The "cuddle chair" was amazing - i could have slept on it! And i definitely want one for my house. The bed was large, and the sheets were so soft. It was wonderful. The tub was great and very relaxing. The internet was fast enough to stream netflix. Pat, the owner, is the friendliest lady you'll ever meet! My only complaint is that our arrival was a little confusing. When we got to the mansions, we weren't sure which one we were supposed to be at, as there were no signs specifying which was which. The lighting could have been better to help us find our way around, and as we found out the hard way, you enter through the back of either building. The front doors remain locked. Also, we were disappointed that breakfast didnt start until 9am, as we had to leave early the next morning. This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast. It was a great experience, and we plan on staying here again the next time we are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Denver

Beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful home and wonderful owner. I went for business but would love to come back for pleasure! The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A totally different positive experience

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Home away from home. Covinemt and extremely pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from KCMO

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Elaborate/exotic steam shower in the room. Wonderful and fun.
Cons: Warmer welcoming wait staff.
Location: Historical tour of Fort Scott Civil War Military Base. Many antique shops.
Breakfast wait staff was not accomodating to guests simple request for menu substitution.