Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS


Posted Sep 19, 2016
First room had a dirty sink. Sink had lots of toothpaste and whiskers all over it. Asked to move. On the second room the packet had been left in the coffee pot long enough it was growing lots of mold!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel had a really bad smell which made it difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURG, KS

Horrible Experience from start to finish!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Hotel STAFF!!! Clean rooms and air conditioning units. Our air conditioner blew out built-up MOLD when we turned it on. The heater sent out smoke.
Location: There is a Walmart .5 miles away.
It was AWFUL!!! The staff member who was "in charge" was lazy, rude and ignorant. The most ironic thing was that HE was "training" a new young guy. I will NEVER go back to this motel and have told Everyone I know in Arma and Pittsburg about the HORRIBLE treatment my mother and I endured at the Super 8 Motel in Pittsburg, Kansas!!! YUCK!!! =-(
4 out of 5
by Olivia from Saint Joseph, MO

Great stay, will stay again in future

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for a Super 8. We will stay here again when we come to Pittsburg next year.
4 out of 5
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Midwest

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
With new cleaning people who had not either been trained well with follow through our room was cleaned 2 out of 4 days. My personal pillow was on the bed henceforth, the maid rested a note saying due to that the bed was not tended to...which does not answer why the rest of the room was not cleaned: trash, towels, bathroom, etc. The do not disturb sign was attached which our computer was downloading and we walked. Returned with a sign on door, will not be cleaned due to such...the house keeper was one room down and across the hall. The manager was understanding. The fifth night was absorbed by the motel. Let managers know of such situations because I believe the housekeeper supervisor wasn't following those new hires. Front desk person sitting around while trash was overflowing in breakfast room and outside...anyway they were pleasant. The room well equipped and a perfect configuration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Fire alarm missing in room

Posted May 25, 2016
Shower was dirty, drop on sink never stopped. I requested two rooms near each other several days on advance, though at check in rooms were on different floors. Staff said hotel was full & he couldn't do anything. I asked why this was alllwe we do when I reserved rooms months in advance & confirmed days before we made the 6+ hour drive. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay in this hotel or it's chain again. The air conditioning did not work and the hallways and room were dirty. I was also concerned about the other people that was staying there and therefore was not comfortable letting my grandchildren leave the room alone.
2 out of 5
by Dan from not Kansas

Sad showing for Super 8

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a poor showing by Super 8. The clerk checking us in could have cared less if we were there or not. Totally uninterested in making sure that we were comfortable. The check-in process was easy and fast (thank you Hotels.com). Then we got to our room. It had a funky odor. The chair had stains on it. The fridge had fingerprints all over it, like greasy, nasty handprints. There was a smear of something in the bathroom. We ended up going to Dollar General and getting Lysol and Chlorox wipes to do their cleaning job. The room only had shampoo, no conditioner. When we asked for conditioner, the clerk acted like we were stupid and said they don't carry any conditioner. OK, then. The breakfast was sad, had to request more coffee. There were four pitchers for coffee, all empty. Some of the other guests walked (in the rain) to McDonalds rather than eat at the free breakfast. We are coming back to Pittsburgh in the fall, and several times over the next couple of years (we have a college student at Pitt State). Needless to say, we will NOT be at the Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was impress how clean it was.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff very polite. Good work. Quiet and great location.