Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a conveniently located hotel that was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary

room was fine

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
price was right compared to other hotels for myself. Breakfast is very minimal
2 out of 5
by michelle

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
First I could not pay with cash unless I put a $25] deposit, I had to use my debit card which I did not want to, than toilet seat was missing from toilet, next air conditioner did not blow cold enough, last very noisy place sounded like someone was stomping down the halls and banging on the wall. The owners were really nice with check in and check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, breakfast was good.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms were clean, they brought in the roll away we requested, which at some hotels, that's been an issue. We had two rooms and the shower rod was broken in one of them, not a huge issue. The hotel is old, I don't think it has concrete floors, because we could really hear the kids above us running across the floor early the next morning. Not luxurious, but a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in my old hometown.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was close to where I was going so it was convenient. Rates were reasonable. staff was OK, had a small child running around distracting the clerk. Staff wasn't very friendly. Place was clean. The local bug man was there spraying for bed bugs when I was checking in. I looked closly and saw no sing of the bugs. SO he must be doing a good job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay, bed bugs, broken ac

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
horrible, woke up to bugs crawling in my bed, ac quit working during night, told front desk and response was OK I'll tell the manager, no apologies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service was great. Did find a moulded piece of hamburger in the corner of the desk when the grand daughter was sitting there. She is allergic to mould so had to take her pills while there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Dorty

Posted Sep 19, 2016
First room had a dirty sink. Sink had lots of toothpaste and whiskers all over it. Asked to move. On the second room the packet had been left in the coffee pot long enough it was growing lots of mold!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel had a really bad smell which made it difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURG, KS

Horrible Experience from start to finish!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Hotel STAFF!!! Clean rooms and air conditioning units. Our air conditioner blew out built-up MOLD when we turned it on. The heater sent out smoke.
Location: There is a Walmart .5 miles away.
It was AWFUL!!! The staff member who was "in charge" was lazy, rude and ignorant. The most ironic thing was that HE was "training" a new young guy. I will NEVER go back to this motel and have told Everyone I know in Arma and Pittsburg about the HORRIBLE treatment my mother and I endured at the Super 8 Motel in Pittsburg, Kansas!!! YUCK!!! =-(