Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful in providing information.Room was very clean.
Cons: There was 4 people in our room.We had to pay extra for 2 of them.We did not have enough soap or shampoo for each of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good location to all of the city

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This Was My 2nd Time Staying Here While Attending a hockey game. It is close & convenient. Hotel rooms are comfortable, safe environment. Parking on site Staff was welcoming.. & the price of the room was well worth its cost while traveling to pittsburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOW OH.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Came for an Il Divo concert at Heinz Hall. Hotel was a great place to stay for that location, especially with the 'surprise" shuttle service.
Handicap parking right by check-in door. Excellent free shuttle service to take us to our venue and pick us up. Fabulous perk !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a suite that was excellent. Good facilities, comfy beds, huge sitting area and great bathroom. Gym, pool, restaurant and business centre also great. The hotel is on the outskirts of town but their free shuttle service makes getting around easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Next to good food

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Free shuttle was convenient for dinner and kept me from fighting the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were close enough to walk to Heinz Field, yet out enough we didn't have to fight traffic for events on the North Shore. Nice rooms and lounge/Resturant area and they are refurbishing and adding a great new lounge area. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel, right next door to where the Penguins play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Going to college

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was better than I realized as I made an unexpected trip to local office. Decor is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice hotel located downtown. Convenient to many things. Only negative was parking fee was rather high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Checks all the boxes

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities, price, staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Downtown Pittsburgh is a 5-7 minute walk away
I was looking for an affordable, well-managed hotel close to downtown Pittsburgh, and the Cambria Suites fit the bill for me. The location is a bit of a walk (5-7 minutes) from downtown, and it's on a somewhat barren stretch of road next to the hockey stadium, so it's definitely not in the heart of things -- but for my purposes, it worked fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel amenities were all decent (restaurant/bar, fitness center, small pool, parking garage). Nothing fancy, but it gets all the basics right.