Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice hotel located downtown. Convenient to many things. Only negative was parking fee was rather high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Checks all the boxes

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities, price, staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Downtown Pittsburgh is a 5-7 minute walk away
I was looking for an affordable, well-managed hotel close to downtown Pittsburgh, and the Cambria Suites fit the bill for me. The location is a bit of a walk (5-7 minutes) from downtown, and it's on a somewhat barren stretch of road next to the hockey stadium, so it's definitely not in the heart of things -- but for my purposes, it worked fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel amenities were all decent (restaurant/bar, fitness center, small pool, parking garage). Nothing fancy, but it gets all the basics right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Suites were spacious; lots of room; felt like home.
Location: We took the shuttle up to the mountain view incline. Our shuttle driver aimed to please! Very helpful and patient with my elderly parents.
The suites were so spacious it felt like home. We had dinner in the lobby; very good food and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was clean and cozy. Stayed one night in room 422 and the door was really hard to open. Maybe a little off the bottom is in order. Other than that it was great. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to downtown, no frills, good value

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Make parking free or less expensive, and fix the Wi-Fi so it runs at normal speed
Location: All the downtown restaurants are a short walk, plus there is a hotel shuttle. Duquesne University and the hockey stadium are close.
The room was fine, check-in was fast, and the location was convenient to downtown. However, I was not anticipating an $18 parking charge (not included in my pre-paid Expedia fee) and the Wi-Fi when I arrived at about 8PM was extremely slow-- 3-5 minutes to load each page, so finding a location in google maps took about half an hour. Later at about 9:30 PM and the next morning the Wi-Fi was a bit faster, but I think someone should try to debug the hotel's system. I doubt it is a bandwidth problem since the hotel is adjacent to the hockey stadium and down the street from a university.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious rooms next to Consol Energy Center

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Right next to Consol Energy Center and a block or two away from Duquense University. Close to downtown Pittsburgh
I was there for two nights. Loved the room, but the cleaning crew never came to make up my room despite leaving a sign on the door that said "now is a good time to clean my room". Convenient for where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Favorable location, free shuttle, if needed, within a 3 mile radius, rooms are tastefully designed, quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Very Comfortable and Reasonable Prices

Posted Jun 6, 2016
As out-of-towners, we thought this hotel might be too far from Downtown. That was the only reason we figured it could be SO cheap. That was not the case, though. It's is reasonably located, and on top of that, their free shuttle service means it doesn't even matter how far away your daily destination is (within three miles of the hotel), because you've got a free ride there. The Consol Energy Arena is attached to the hotel, so if you're in town for hockey or a concert there, this is the perfect place. The lobby is appointed nicely, the bar and bistro are both excellent, the indoor pool and fitness center are new and very clean, the rooms are spacious and very well decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. When I return to Pittsburgh, I will specifically choose this hotel first. I will add that there is an additional deposit due upon arrival, as well as an $18/day parking fee. This place and their low prices are worth it, though. We had zero issues our entire stay.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Carlisle

Went to see Pirates, saqw Pens as well.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Will stay there again.