Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We loved that the hotel was quiet and we did to hear guest noise in the hallway or housekeeping. That is important to us.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: We didn't explore much but there were many restaurants in the area.
We checked in on Friday night and it was very crowded because of the Pens game. Check in went quickly and our room was very nice. We were a bit worried we would hear all the hotel guests coming back from the Pens game, but we heard absolutely nothing. It was wonderful. We had dinner in the dining room the one evening and that was very good as well. It was close to everything. We were there for a cheerleading competition and used the shuttle to go to the convention center and we did not wait long at all. The same with the return trip, we waited about 5 minutes for them to get us at the convention center. We will absolutely stay here again if we return to Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinsville in

Nice hotel in Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable. Friendly staff, very helpful. Close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duncansville

Best downtown pittsburgh hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel has good food for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

This Is a Keeper!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Housekeeping a bit "iffy".... used glasses left in my room but overall OK.
Location: If you want to see the great sites, restaurants, a amenities of downtown Pittsburgh, this is place to stay.
Great front desk and service staff going above and beyond patron service. Awesome food menu and accommodation for eat-in or room takeout. Shuttle Service is so uniquely helpful. Anytime in Pittsburgh, you must stay here. Say "hi' to Kelby, Orest, Lauren and Chase for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Great hotel by the hockey stadium

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cambria hotel was amazing I have absolutely no complaints the room was clean upon arrival the hotel staff were super helpful and friendly and the best part was it was right next to the hockey stadium so we didn't have to travel far and everything that we wanted to see and do were literally 10 mins or less driving distance from the hotel.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Wonderful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent location to attend events at PPG Paints Arena. Easy walk to public transport. Room was very spacious and great value for money. Check in was very speedy. Shuttle service is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Hotel was right next door too PPG Paint Arena.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was clean and everyone was very nice and it was in walking distance of where we was going. We are already thinking of going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Steps from the arena, free shuttle and secure parking. Room was attractive and comfortable. Not your typically dull room. Bar and restaurant was lively with an open feel. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to ask for everything

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We got to the room and noticed no one had cleaned so we had to ask for the room to beat cleaned. We return and find the last guest food in the fridge and microwave. We had no toilet paper or soap in our room either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DO NOT STAY HERE WHILE UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice but have their hands tied too.
Cons: CLOSE that first floor until construction is done, and move everything to another floor, and expand that restaurant in the conference room for now.
Location: We went to the Penguin game but there are many other places to stay around the arena!
It was awful. Construction took over any relaxing areas in this hotel. The construction workers were very rude and did not care that we were guests of this hotel. We had to walk the whole way around this building to pack up our car when we left because of construction. They were pounding and sawing so loudly we could not even hear these workers of the hotel when we checked in or out. They did not serve a real meal in the restaurant due to construction. We had soup for dinner. I asked for compensation and they said they could do nothing because I booked with Expedia, so I am asking you to compensate this. Why would you give good reviews to a hotel under this much construction and we were told it has been going on since August! There were a few other rooms being used, (not many) and they were also very upset with this arrangement. I kept being told " It will be so nice when it's done" Guess what? Does not help me now! The staff were also complaining of the dust, noise and allergies to sawdust, etc. There was also a situation with a Vet confined to a wheelchair. His poor wife could not get him to where they needed to go in this hotel because they did not have the accomodations for him. We left her in tears. PLEASE help Expedia. I have another reservation coming up January 1st and I may have to cancel because I am now very concerned with going through you to get reservation. Very upset about the last one in Niagara Falls you never did anything about and now this. PLEASE RESPOND!!