Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great staff and assistance, except one

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The room and for a hotel, the workout facility and swimming pool were pretty nice. Overall the staff were nice and knowledgeable.
Cons: Make sure all employees know how to properly check people in to their rooms, run credit cards, and know the hours of operation for the facilities.
Location: It was centrally located to restaurants and things to do. Easy to get around downtown.
The hotel was clean and nice. When I checked in however the lady checking me in told me my company card I just used did not work. I handed her my personal card and called my office. Turns out she never ran the company card, just told me it did not work. Then she told me breakfast started at 7am - I actually found out the next morning it started at 6:30am. About 30 mins after getting into my room a family of four was sent to my room and trying to open the door because they rented the room to them as well. Thankfully I had the door locked and they could not get in, but I told them I was in the room and then called the front desk. The guy that answered apologized, took off my parking fee, and offered me free breakfast. I turned the breakfast down because I had to leave before 7am, when the lady told me breakfast started. The next morning as I was checking out I asked the guy at the front desk to run my company card and it went right through. I noticed breakfast was being served so I asked if I could actually get the free breakfast since it opened earlier than I was told. He apologized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next door to PPG Paints Arena

Posted May 10, 2017
Very close to arena so easy walk next door. Have upgraded lobby and improved service of staff. Easy and fast check in. Very quiet. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joni

Good time in Pittsburg

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
loved it. Clean,friendly,shuttle bus was a plus. We Will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern PA

Great place to stay for a hockey game.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and modern room layout.
Cons: The hotel bar had only 6 draft brews, only two of which were craft brews. Better selection would be nice.
Location: Adjoins PPG Arena. Short walk to all downtown attractions.
The hotel adjoins PPG Arena, so it's very convenient for events at the arena. The rooms are modern and very clean with a large walk-in shower with glass enclosure. he hotel parking lot is extremely convenient, just a few steps out the lobby door. The lobby is cheerful and nice, but not opulent like the larger, older hotels in downtown Pittsburgh. This a super value if you want cleanliness and convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockville, md

not what you think...

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Checked in by a guy wearing a pens jersey, hat on backwards, who thought he was too cool for words. Coffee in the morning was $3 for a cup of nothing special. No self serve. There are options, and this won't be one in the future.
5 out of 5
by James

Great hotel near downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Parking attendant had our reservation from hotels.com - no problem. The desk clerk did not have our reservation. Would have been a disaster if the hotel was full. Instead they had plenty of rooms and gave us an upgraded room! The room had 2 king size beds and a sleeper sofa - perfect. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, and they offer a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius.
We had a great time at the Cambria Suites. Very convenient when attending a Pittsburgh Penguins game at the PPG Paints arena.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice - we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great location. Very nice pool and hot tub area. Had a good breakfast