Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious rooms next to Consol Energy Center

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Right next to Consol Energy Center and a block or two away from Duquense University. Close to downtown Pittsburgh
I was there for two nights. Loved the room, but the cleaning crew never came to make up my room despite leaving a sign on the door that said "now is a good time to clean my room". Convenient for where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Favorable location, free shuttle, if needed, within a 3 mile radius, rooms are tastefully designed, quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Very Comfortable and Reasonable Prices

Posted Jun 6, 2016
As out-of-towners, we thought this hotel might be too far from Downtown. That was the only reason we figured it could be SO cheap. That was not the case, though. It's is reasonably located, and on top of that, their free shuttle service means it doesn't even matter how far away your daily destination is (within three miles of the hotel), because you've got a free ride there. The Consol Energy Arena is attached to the hotel, so if you're in town for hockey or a concert there, this is the perfect place. The lobby is appointed nicely, the bar and bistro are both excellent, the indoor pool and fitness center are new and very clean, the rooms are spacious and very well decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. When I return to Pittsburgh, I will specifically choose this hotel first. I will add that there is an additional deposit due upon arrival, as well as an $18/day parking fee. This place and their low prices are worth it, though. We had zero issues our entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted May 17, 2016
I am planning to come come next week. Thank you for everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
we are pleased with our stay at Cambria and will come back also recommend it to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great for sports fans

Posted May 10, 2016
The bed was very comfortable. The room was cozy didn't feel like hotel room. The bathroom was little dirty but was not too bad. I loved the free shuttle the hotel offered. I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Big room, separate living room and bedroom. Maybe i'm just used to NYC prices, but bang for its buck! The staff was very nice as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel if you're a hockey fan!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable!! Staff was friendly and informative when we had questions about the city!! I would go back if needed!! Pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Ok hotel in the city

Posted May 1, 2016
Walking in the hotel staff was very nice but spoke so fast that I could hardly understand her. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows on the bed were the size of throw pillows and went flat when laying on them. The shower had an awkward open design so while standing outside the water I got very cold. They have an inside pool and hot tub which were both very dirty and dingey looking and are located in a room with glass walls that you can see from outside in the parking lot which I thought was weird. The hot tub had jets that did not work so you're basically sitting in a dirty bathtub. Overall the hotel was a place to sleep and it wasn't even that easy to get to. I would not stay here ever again nor would I recommend anyone else to.