Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two week business visit

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood the hotel is in is nothing special. It is commercial/shopping and not much else. That leaves a traveler in great shape if you're either eating or shopping, but if you want to see any sights around Pittsburgh, you're going to have to drive. The hotel, from the outside, is rather plain, but they're very nice inside and very well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood - Pittsburgh Airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights and left one day early. Hotel refused to refund the 4th night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites hotel for busienss

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Average suites hotel. Nothing over the top, but nothing under it either. Beds are comfortable, kitchens are stocked. The neighborhood, if you can call it that, is all retail, so expect to drive if you want to get something other than a beer at the neighborhood bar and grill.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mackay from Buffalo,NY

Very pleased

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. The staff was kind and courteous. The facility was clean and comfortable. The location was extremely convenient. We have already recommended Candlewood Suites to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Marys, PA

Great Stopover Place

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: What I liked most was its easy access from and to the Parkway. I also like its location near shopping and eating establishments.
Cons: The only problem was the scent in the room. It was musty. That was quickly resolved by opening the window.
Location: I have mentioned all of these in my comments above. The city of Pittsburgh is easily accessible onceyou get on the nearby parkway.
I took my friend to the Pittsburgh International Airport. He spent some time in the room and thought it was a great bargain. He took a power nap, while I set up my laptop. WiFi is great. I had aqueen size bed that was comfortable. There was a large flat screen TV and also a DVD player, as well as HBO. The bathroom was spacious. The room was equipped with a small kitchen. I could imagine myself staying for a longer period. It is located near Robinsin Township that is a great area for shopping. There is a great variety of eating/dining establishments close by. We chose to go to Purgatory, a hamburger place. The service and ambient was great. Both of us enjoyed our hamburgers and fries. There were other amenities (e.g. workout area, laundry) which I did not use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel very clean
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. We chose this hotel for the rates(Great!!)and found that it came with a bonus that we didn't expect....free airport parking and shuttle service for the same rate that we were going to spend at an airport parking lot 3 miles from the airport. We will definitely stay there again, for those interested in longer trips the available park and fly package they offer is the best price that we have seen when comparing them to other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for submitting a review on Hotels.Com for our hotel. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly option for your trip at a small cost to you in addition to your room rate. We hope that you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you the next time you are back in the Pittsburgh, PA area!!! Shawn Endler General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels