Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Conveniently located close to businesses

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything, gym, room, pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and highway.
The staff was very helpful. The hotel clerk signed us to IHG member. They except pets and pet fees are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Right in the middle of everything, you could want to do in Cranberry,PA... Convenient to Downtown Pittsburgh with the downtown price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on the sheets

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms and no bloody sheets!
Location: Chipotle in front and close to gas stations, which makes it simple for travelers.
The front desk attendant double charged my credit card and didn't even apologize for his mistake! Cussing my credit card to lock up on vacation. Also there was blood spots on my sheets and the shower wasn't clean. Very disappointing experienc overall. Wouldn't recommend
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Felt right at home as soon as we entered the door. Warm and friendly greeting from the hotel staff. Very nice property and the room was very up scale for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean room, great location. The room was ready when I got there and the staff was very helpful to answer my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice hotel, cool area in the city and lots of attractions around it. Will definately stay there again if need be. Nice staff and complimentary coffee every day. Clean rooms and very cool workout gym
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not bother making a reservation with Candlewood

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
after getting the car unloaded and all luggage and kids in the lobby i was then informed that they had oversold my type of room. never mind that i had made a reservation six weeks earlier. i was then told they had a room for me at another hotel across the street, which was a four lane highway, so thanks for that as well candlewood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we booked

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
At check in I was told we have a one queen bed room for four adults - not what I booked. No other rooms available. Called hotels.com and they tried to relocate us - everything was booked. Had no choice but to stay here with one sleeping on reclining chair and other on floor. Staff was very accommodating supplying extra bedding. We were able to move the next day to a two queen room - much bigger for four adults. Rooms were nice - kitchen was very handy. Pool was small and COLD. Would have liked breakfast to be included but there were restaurants close by. They do not provide daily housekeeping - I feel if I'm paying hotel prices I'd like hotel services like fresh towels and my bed made. Close to shopping and Pittsburgh. hotels.com did send me a credit towards our next booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the room

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. Kitchenette was perfect. The whole place was neat and clean. The only knock was that the pillows were hard and there were not enough. We will be staying there again. Loved the place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Conneaut Lake, PA

Lovely

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room was perfect for us. Love the kitchen feature. Perfect room for a young couple staying the weekend. The only down side is they didn't give us a bar of soap. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.