Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I won't know until the beginning of February...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Don't know yet
Cons: Maybe?
Location: It's in Washington, PA, which you get to by road.
At least let me go there so I can give a valid review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the Casino

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It was a lot more than we expected. The rooms were much larger than most Hotels we've had stayed in previously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. We loved having a kitchen and full size fridge. The grocery store wasn't too far away. The bed was comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great suite !

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Accessibility, proximity to the Tanger Outlets. The hotel also offers rooms with full kitchens, which is a plus.
Cons: The rooms do not offer King sized beds, and the pull out couch bed (mattress) are very thin and uncomfortable,you can feel the springs on your back.
Location: Highlights are Tanger Outlets, we had dinner at a Eatn' Park (our first time eating there) which we enjoyed. We also had delicious burgers at Sonic.
This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites, and our stay at Candlewood Suites was great! We got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite with the IHG reward program. The staff was very responsive, professional and courteous, we had asked for a late check-in, and close to the elevator if possible. The room was clean and very spacious for us (a family of three , with a little toddler). The only comment we had was that we wished the one bed room suite was fitted with a larger bed (King perhaps). A king bed would have made the stay even better! We used the coach pull out bed instead so the three of us (including our toddler who sleeps in the bed not crib) could sleep more comfortably. The pull out bed unfortunately was not that comfortable, the mattress is very thin and you can feel the springs on your back when you are lying down. Other wise the room was perfect, we had two tv's in the room and a full kitchen with a refrigerator, stove top and microwave. Perfect for families traveling with little ones. We would stay with Candlewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady

Great last minute accommodations. Great desk clerk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great last minute accommodations. Great desk clerk! Most comfortable bed ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, would definitely stay there again!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel staff were all very friendly! The room was great, very clean, had everything you needed. It was like a mini apartment. They also had complimentary fruit, coffee, tea and hot chocolate which was an added bonus. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
No negatives really to throw out there. No hassle. very clean and quiet. I was impressed with the size of the room and full size refrigerator and Direct tv. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

Great friendly staff. Great beds!!! Good location!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The beds were really comfortable, slept very well! It was easy to get around, and was very close to Dulles international. Staff was really good and was a fast check in as well as have actually having a very good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly/Convenient/Clean

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Absolutely pet-friendly. Our Westie spent his 3 nights in his crate (lots of room for it) and there were plenty of places to walk him. We made certain to pick up after him on his outside walks. He was comfortable indoors and thus so were we. Very clean and lots of amenities. A Great Value. This was a return visit for us because of similar experiences at Candlewood. Close to Racetrack/Casino, restaurants, and highways. Convenient to get to Pittsburgh and W& J College. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Drue Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Our staff prides itself on keeping our hotel beautiful and up to standards for our wonderful guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Communication issues

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and fluffy towels
Cons: Offer maid service daily.
Location: Convenient to Tanger Outlets.
I have stayed at numerous extended stay hotels, some for a few days, like this one. And some for more than a minute month. I have never been told that cleaning service is not provided but once every five days. When we checked in here it was not once communicated to us that this was the case. Our first day here we left the room, took our dog with us so that the room could be serviced. Returned that afternoon and room was not serviced. On our way back out we went to the desk to ask that the room be serviced and we were accompanied dating by taking our pup with us. The desk attendant seemed shocked and simply said that if they were still in she would see to it. I was a bit shocked that staff was not on duty before four in the afternoon. When we returned that evening all the dirty dishes was still alive n sink and and toilet was not touched. Bed was made and clean towels left. No trash had been taken. I inquired the next day and was rather rudely told that all extended stay hotels were like this, only serviced every five days. I know this is not true. I doubt we will stay here even though the bed was comfortable and had what we expected. I will pay a bit more and stay at a residence in that has facilities that are more accommodating.