Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Decent hotel with mostly friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everyone was nice except for the breakfast attendant. We felt unwelcome and rushed. The rest of the staff was very accommodating. The hotel is old and located in a hidden area off the highway, but it was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was all great. Was very close to are hockey game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the mall

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Rooms were very nice. As was the bathroom. They had a pool and hot tub that was very refreshing and clean. We tried to order pizza from the restaurant but they said they closed the kitchen at 9 even though it was supposed to be open until 10. Very close to the mall and a great price. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good location. Most places are within 20 minutes. It's a renovated older hotel with no elevator. They did have chair lifts. The room was clean & comfortable. The exercise room was sparse, one treadmill, one bike, one weight machine. However, no one really used it while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Room appeared to be recently renovated, and hot breakfast was hearty.
Cons: Sounds from hallway, even a normal conversation, were audible in room.
Nice facility. Though room bathroom was small, everything was in great condition and worked perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the staff - rooms could use an update.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind, knowledgeable about the area, and responsive to our needs.
Cons: Carpets stained, marks on shower curtain - due to long term use.
Location: Mall with a variety of shops nearby.
A little outdated, but pleasant overall. When we entered the room, the heat had been left on full blast. As the air conditioning would not go on (temperature controlled for energy efficiency), we had to open the slider late at night. The staff quickly explained the energy-efficiency of the room/air, assured us that hotel security/cameras www monitoring our room and keeping us safe, and even came down to our room to ensure our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for visiting University of Pittsburgh!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: For the price, it was perfect. Reasonably priced, close to destination, clean, and had friendly, helpful staff. We stayed one night, got up, had breakfast, and drove to the University of Pittsburgh in about 15-20 minutes in the morning. We had one problem, but the staff resolved it quickly. When we got to our "non-smoking" room, it smelled strongly of smoke. We called the desk and they immediately changed our room. The new room looked and smelled fresh and clean. The breakfast was great. It included cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, apples, waffles, etc. I wish it had fruit salad, but other than that it was great.
Cons: They are in the process of remodeling and some of the rooms haven't been remodeled yet.
Location: University of Pittsburgh (15-20 min drive). Hotels within walking distance of Pitt charge 2 to 3 x more than we paid so reasonable distance for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Road trip

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was so nice! They were so helpful and accommodating!
Cons: The hotel could use some upgrades, especially in the bathroom.
Location: Monroeville is pretty close as is downtown Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

poor cleanliness

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. The staff was really nice and understanding and tried their best to accommodate us.
Cons: My fiancé and I did not have a good experience with the cleanliness. Our first room had a live worm in the toilet and the room smelled like it hadn't been touch in a while. The second room still had food in the fridge and the sheets looked like they weren't replaced. We then were given a third room. It was a lot cleaner and in a better location of the hotel, but because of our experiences in the other 2 rooms, we went to the store and bought disinfectant wipes and spray and our own towels to use. On top of th cleanliness, on our way back to the hotel our second night, my fiancé slipped and fell on their slippery steps and hurt his back pretty badly. Let's just say, the staff was nice, but unless we desperately need a hotel, we will not stay there again.
Location: The location is perfect. Easy drive into the city and close to the turnpike for your trip back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bathroom wasn't completely cleaned with various hairs on shower walls and tub area. A few areas on the carpet weren't vacuumed properly, as there was evidence of crumbs. Beddings were clean. Breakfast was decent, but not as good as other hotels that i stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. You can tell the hotel is extremely old, and in need of renovations. A bit dingy and out of date.