Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Close to Heinz field.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It is close to the field and easy to find. We went to check in... and they said that we were already checked in, so there was some confusion there. But they got it straightened out right away. The bed in room 170 is great! The door was kinda thin, so if the place was full it might have been a little noisy. But I plan too come back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the burgh

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We have stayed here several times now and every time has been great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

In Town for a Penguin Game

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I like staying at this hotel when in town for a Steelers or Penguin Game. Price is great, good location. Hotel is older but room is clean and friendly staff. Close to Pa Turnpike makes it easy to leave next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, an ok place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The pool and the breakfast were very nice. Breakfast room was very spacious. Food was what you expect from a free continental breakfast. The room....ugh. It was prettt generic, which was fine. What wasn’t fine was the cleanliness of the room. There was food on the floor when we walked in. 1 out of 8 pillows had a dirty pillow case. Both comforters were stained and there was hair in the tub. There were also mildew spots on the ceiling in the bathroom. Maybe it just needs some updating but I don’t think I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Nice Hotel Just Off Parkway

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Cost, convenience and proximity to parkway
Nice hotel to stay at for one night after going to the Steelers game. Furnishings a little outdated but comfortable. Very nice free breakfast and ample parking. Only issue was when I went to shower, there was a big bug in the shower (looked like a cockroach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ADK mountians, NY

Weird driveway leading to hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: getting dated
Location: right off the interstate on a mountian
staff was accommodating when expedia screwed up the dates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Nice hotel close to the zoo and skyzone

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub
Cons: More towels in the pool area
Location: It was conveniently located close to the zoo and sky zone.
Friendly staff, great pool and hot tub. My grandkids enjoyed their stay including breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was very easy. Breakfast was good. The location of the hotel is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not so comfortable Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was relatively nice, though the front desk seemed understaffed. The room thermostats was set at 60 degrees, so we were happy to be just dropping off our things and there would be time for the room to warm up. After accidentally turning on the heat and running it for about 10 minutes, there was a weird smell in the room. I turned the unit back to air conditioning, and the weird smell dissipated. The bathroom had at least 2 kids of mold: regular black mold on the shower grouting, and pink mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. After using the shower with its very low water pressure, I understood the presence of the pink mold on the shower curtain. Water was accumulating in the tub right away, so about 10 minutes into my shower, I was standing ankle-deep in water. After getting out, it took more than 10 minutes for the water to slowly drain out of the tub. The people in the room adjoining ours were watching television at the time we checked in at about 8:30 PM, until after we returned at nearly midnight. Because of the adjoining door, we could hear the television, so my son had to wear his earbuds in order to fall asleep. I cannot comment on the complimentary breakfast, since we did not try it. We would definitely not stay here again. I am attaching pictures of the moldy grout and dirty shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Was good. Have great customer sevice and gentle staff. The bathroom do not goog cleanliness.