Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Was good. Have great customer sevice and gentle staff. The bathroom do not goog cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

Bearable For One Night Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Update bathroom and air conditioning units to better control the temperature in the room. Better water pressure and more consist hot water temperature
The room was clean, but the air conditioner did not cool the room. Extremely small bathroom with very low water pressure and there was no consistency in the water temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Cons: Lobby kind of shoehorned in the corner of the building. Need a better, more spacious, entrance. Then again, for the price. I'll sacrifice it.
Location: It is surprisingly close to Pittsburgh's cultural attractions. Don' be fooled by the porno shop nearby, the township is quite safe/nice.
Room was clean, tidy, and featured a refreshingly modern yet relaxing decor. Staff was pleasant and personable and worked to ensure a check in that worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: easy check in /out process
Fan in the room was noicy and bed was not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location was decent and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
This hotel was well below normal Comfirt Inn standards in my opinion. There are no main floor rooms that do not require using stairs of some kind. To get my heavy medical equipment into my room I had to walk around, enter mynroo, and open a sliding glass door which opened to the parking lot. The beds were old and not comfortable. The only decent thing I found was the breakfast which included eggs, bacon, and sausage along with the normal hotel breakfast items. Also, the rooms smelled of old cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel, very friendly stuff, room is clean, bathroom saw the better times, could be little more up to date
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway to make travel easy
The room was clean and neat. The staff cleaned our room each day even though there was a sign stating they would be in every 3rd day. That was a welcome. The only problems that I had with the room was that the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work and because of that you couldn't dry off properly. You exited the bathroom still wet. Also the handle to the bathroom was falling off and at one point I had difficulty getting out. I admit that I forgot to mention it to the hotel staff when we checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for visiting Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Lots of families on vacation in July. Great value and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is my fourth time staying there for our family reunion. Several of us have stayed here on different occasions. Location is good all my family members know the hotel. Will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

one night stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: no
Location: Pittsburgh zoo.....casino, several other things to do
Was pleasurable and comfortable for the purpose but would not want to stay on an extended basis