Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good location. Most places are within 20 minutes. It's a renovated older hotel with no elevator. They did have chair lifts. The room was clean & comfortable. The exercise room was sparse, one treadmill, one bike, one weight machine. However, no one really used it while I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆったりとした空間

Posted Nov 23, 2016
設備はちょっと古い感じがあるが 従業員の対応は問題ない。 ピッツバーグの中心からはやや遠いが、車で移動する分には不便は感じない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Room appeared to be recently renovated, and hot breakfast was hearty.
Cons: Sounds from hallway, even a normal conversation, were audible in room.
Nice facility. Though room bathroom was small, everything was in great condition and worked perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the staff - rooms could use an update.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind, knowledgeable about the area, and responsive to our needs.
Cons: Carpets stained, marks on shower curtain - due to long term use.
Location: Mall with a variety of shops nearby.
A little outdated, but pleasant overall. When we entered the room, the heat had been left on full blast. As the air conditioning would not go on (temperature controlled for energy efficiency), we had to open the slider late at night. The staff quickly explained the energy-efficiency of the room/air, assured us that hotel security/cameras www monitoring our room and keeping us safe, and even came down to our room to ensure our comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for visiting University of Pittsburgh!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: For the price, it was perfect. Reasonably priced, close to destination, clean, and had friendly, helpful staff. We stayed one night, got up, had breakfast, and drove to the University of Pittsburgh in about 15-20 minutes in the morning. We had one problem, but the staff resolved it quickly. When we got to our "non-smoking" room, it smelled strongly of smoke. We called the desk and they immediately changed our room. The new room looked and smelled fresh and clean. The breakfast was great. It included cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, apples, waffles, etc. I wish it had fruit salad, but other than that it was great.
Cons: They are in the process of remodeling and some of the rooms haven't been remodeled yet.
Location: University of Pittsburgh (15-20 min drive). Hotels within walking distance of Pitt charge 2 to 3 x more than we paid so reasonable distance for price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Road trip

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was so nice! They were so helpful and accommodating!
Cons: The hotel could use some upgrades, especially in the bathroom.
Location: Monroeville is pretty close as is downtown Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

poor cleanliness

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. The staff was really nice and understanding and tried their best to accommodate us.
Cons: My fiancé and I did not have a good experience with the cleanliness. Our first room had a live worm in the toilet and the room smelled like it hadn't been touch in a while. The second room still had food in the fridge and the sheets looked like they weren't replaced. We then were given a third room. It was a lot cleaner and in a better location of the hotel, but because of our experiences in the other 2 rooms, we went to the store and bought disinfectant wipes and spray and our own towels to use. On top of th cleanliness, on our way back to the hotel our second night, my fiancé slipped and fell on their slippery steps and hurt his back pretty badly. Let's just say, the staff was nice, but unless we desperately need a hotel, we will not stay there again.
Location: The location is perfect. Easy drive into the city and close to the turnpike for your trip back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bathroom wasn't completely cleaned with various hairs on shower walls and tub area. A few areas on the carpet weren't vacuumed properly, as there was evidence of crumbs. Beddings were clean. Breakfast was decent, but not as good as other hotels that i stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. You can tell the hotel is extremely old, and in need of renovations. A bit dingy and out of date.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not a handicap friendly hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It was conveniently located just off the highway and only 15 minutes to downtown Pittsburgh. But the overall condition of the hotel and rooms were only fair. They were replacing worn hallway carpet, but the loud banging noise above my room from workers until 8:30pm was very disturbing. We were offered via a letter to switch our room if the noise was too disturbing but since the hotel was sold out, we did not have options. Since the hotel is built on a hill, the 3 floors are spread over different levels. To go from one building to another, or to the restaurant or to the pool, one had to climb up or down 4 or 5 sets of 7 stairs. To get my 91 year old mom with her wheelchair from the parking lot to her room, we had to climb down 6 outdoor stairs, up one step to hotel and then up 2 sets of 7 stairs to our floor. I had to help her climb each set and then carry her wheelchair and walker up and down those stairs. There is no elevator. There is one stair lift that goes up and down only one set of stairs by the restaurant. But you needed to get a staff member to unlock it and that was time prohibitive to find anyone. I would not recommend this hotel if you have a family members who has mobility needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient location but hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff (Robin) was quite friendly and helpful Very comfortable bed Convenient location
Cons: Exterior in serious need of work / extremely tiny bathroom Staff member alone at check-in handled the crowd well, but check-in took quite awhile
Location: Convenient access to Interstate, but not much else in the area. Fairly short trip to downtown.
We stayed here after a recent Steelers game, and the location is pretty ideal for that purpose. Easy on and off the interstate, with a short trip to the stadium. Positives - good, quiet location / clean room / friendly staff / very comfortable bed Negative - grounds of the hotel need some work, although the carpeting and decor in the room seemed rather new / tiny bathroom / rather dark parking lot / room on the ground floor with sliding glass door - slight safety concern and no view