Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Friendly staff/but false advertising.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was in need if renovating. Paint peeling off walls in the room, dirty old carpet throughout. It was advertised as being "newly rennovated in 2015", but obviously only a few parts of the hotel were "redecorated" not "renovated". We were disappointed to find out that others in our group paid about the same price to stay at a much nicer, newer all suite hotel. Not worth the money. False advertising.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not child friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My husband and 2 children were going to stay in this hotel for one night to celebrate my anniversary. Shortly after bringing our bags and an anniversary cake into the room, the manager came to our room and told us to vacate the hotel. Apparently, she saw (on camera) us bringing the cake in and assumed we were going to throw a birthday party at the hotel. I practically begged this woman to allow us to stay, saying there would be no other guests in our room and she insisted that she wasn't taking any chances. It was totally humiliating and ridiculous. Considering the fact that I'm a choice member and have spent $20,000 at this hotel for my wedding reception, I would expect a little better treatment. I will never patronize the Comfort Inn Penn Hills again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Clean it up
Halls in some areas need cleaned Carpets stained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Decent hotel. Could use come upgrades. The carpets in the hallways and entrance ways are dirty. The staff is friendly. Good continental breakfast. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Nice one close to ft 376.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is a hotel with good lay out and open space outside due to the hill landscape. The breakfast is good. I stayed there for two nights. Hope the breakfast menu change a bit on different day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice amenities in the room. Hallway was a little noisy Saturday night but did not keep us awake. Easy checking and checkout. Breakfast was ok but it could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location. restaurant inside.
Cons: breakfast was ok, but can be improved.
Location: So close to Balaji temple. less than 5 mins drive. Very helpful for visitors to SV Temple.
They should not allow smoking, If they do, they need to get the smoke smell out of the room. They should designate some of the room as smoking to reduce the impact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The front desk lady working in the morning was absolutely amazing and helpful. The pool was clean. We enjoyed a hot breakfast rather than the normal continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and good customer services
Cons: Everything is great
Location: Good Chinese food around
Good customer services and experienced staff at the reception. Good people and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I had suchva great time that I didn't want to leave.