Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, but great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was terribly small. Rust on toilet paper dispenser, wallpaper peeling from the walls, and in need for an update. If someone sat at the desk, you needed to crawl on a bed to get to the bathroom. Employees however, made up for the dated hotel. They were amazing!
5 out of 5
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

visiting with relatives @ Lowhill Village

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: breakfeast included
good location and 20 miles from relatives and a lot of beautiful country to explore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, comfortable and no frills

Posted Nov 18, 2016
At first, I was a little nervous about this motel. It's basically in a McDonald's parking lot, and the check-in folks seemed nonchalant to the point of carelessness. I'm a woman traveling alone, and the semis parked out front worried me. However, the place grew on me. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and perks like fresh fruit, juice, cookies and popcorn, available most of the day, made the Comfort Inn seem homey and hospitable. And those truckers were very chivalrous. I'd stay here again, now that I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worth the savings

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great location. Awesome restaurants close by. Fantastic Ice Cream place (Sarris) 10 min. I've lodged at nicer hotels but I have also paid much more for the rooms . If you have 4 adults it would probably be crowded in the room, but if you have a smaller family it would be good for the money The one thing that bothered me was that there wasn't a "guide" for the cable tv channels, you knew what channel you were on but not the upcoming shows. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were small, but they had a great shower. The breakfast was good and the pool was clean and warm in the winter. All in all if you're not planning on staying in the room and driving each other crazy it was worth the money .Almost forgot! Casino within 5 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The price was great and the room and the bed were very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
They had the firemen at the door with a plumbing problem and said we could not stay. Had to find another place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: very convenient to the highwy
Location: convenient to food choices, entertainment
room was clean people were polite. There is a good breakfast provided but we needed to depart too early.