Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just spent the night

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
Cons: We didn't have any problems
Location: Just spent the night, moved on in the morning
We were heading to Maryland, and just wanted to spend the night close, so we could get there the next morning. We had not stayed here before, but will probably stay again. It was very nice and clean, the people were very nice and helpful. We drove down the hill to get some supper at the mall, a place the clerks recommended. It was very good also. The breakfast the next morning was good, actually had some hot food, not just cereal. I would recommend this place to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel several times. Service is good and it's in a good location for our purposes. In particular, when we had television problems onThanksgiving morning, someone came up promptly to look at it. And when she could not discern the problem she was going to move us to another comparable room. Fortunately, I was able to fix the TV problem and we did not have to move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good bed. Good breakfast. Better than average shower. Good TV selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like mold and mildew. It was also hot. The air conditioning didn't work. I would not recommend this hotel. Price should have been 1/2 what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel staff was polite and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review of our hotel. We are always very appreciative of the positive feedback, and glad to hear the front desk was polite and knowledgeable. We look forward to your next visit! Deb Piterski G.M. Comfort Inn and Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our motel room at the Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked everything
We never stayed in a motel in Washington Pa. before so we didn't know what to expect. we were impressed with the motel. We liked the location. It was easy to get to. Not a lot of traffic to deal with. It was up on a hill away from town. At night we looked out the window to see the lights and in the daylight we could see mountains at a distance. There was a mall at the bottom of the hill where you could go shopping. The room had plenty of space. The bathroom was very big. We had breakfast there and the setup for breakfast was nice and good. We would say that this was the best experience at any motel we have been at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judy from Doylestown

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but it was the first floor and it was damp. Needed a dehumidifier badly! We wore our shoes because the carpet was damp and the room smelled very musty. They need to get it cleaned and aired out. Spend very little time in room because of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great room, clean & comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast bar, food was good & she had a good morning paper on every table - with jokes etc.
Cons: Toilet didn't flush well
Great room, lady working breakfast bar was exceptionally helpful & friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Hi Shelly! Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and posting your great review here. Glad you were able to meet our fantastic breakfast hostess Anna. She loves to brighten our guests day with her funny jokes.