Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Attention to facilities needed

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We’ve stayed at this hotel before because it is reasonably priced, conveniently located, has a decent breakfast and a pool. We were disappointed this time with the cleanliness of the hotel. The hallway carpets needed sweeping (leaves, papers, etc.) and our room had a moldy smell. The bathroom floor was also awful. The hotel is probably ready for a renovation but could do better at keeping up with basic cleaning in the meantime. We stayed here for four days so I believe my observations are correct and not just a one-time lapse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UPMC St Margaret's

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Close to UPMC, free parking, breakfast, large room
Location: 5 minutes from UPMC St Margaret
Comfortable, quiet room close to UPMC St Margaret hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very clean

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room was very clean and the people were friendly. The breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, Ontario

Easy access to downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Pittsburgh.
Cons: Need to up the strength of the Wifi connection in the rooms. To get only 2 bars you had to stand beside the door to the room.
The front desk and dining room staff were friendly. The pool was well kept. The room was comfortable and clean. The Wifi connection in the room was very weak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: update the rooms, the ceiling was nasty, it looked like mold in the corner or the room, no working vent in the bathroom.
Location: it is close to nothing!
the room was very disappointing. it was dirty, the bathroom was the only clean part which was a good thing. I'm very glad we only had one night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed at comfort inn coming from Pittsburgh Zoo. It was to relax and the indoor pool was very relaxing as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syosset, NY

A very average motel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast are and breakfast. Location
Cons: Bathrooms need better attention to detail in between guests.
Our bathtub had a large mass of matted hair clogging the out let leading to very slow out flow of water even with the shower at low flows. Should be checked before handing it to the next guest. The bathroom sink tap had toothpaste sprayed all over it. Unacceptable. The WC had rust stains in it! For the price in a complete off peak season, I expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for short overnight

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Shower
Cons: Beds
Location: Close to major attractions
Bed was not comfortable, shower was great, front desk was at least cordial. Breakfast was good not great. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, with Restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My stay was great! This hotel has a restaurant, Hotel, and the greatest Continental breakfast I have ever had!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location near enough to town.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: They should check areas that the guests will be walking to ensure that their hotel looks more inviting and no cobwebs in corners.
Location: Chapel of St. Anthony in Pittsburgh, shopping, the strip and market place, concerts & shows.
Staff forgot to clean the bathroom one day and didn't leave enough towels. But the staff was very nice, polite and apologetic. Lamp that lights the hallway wasn't cleaned but that may have been an oversight. Their breakfast was great and staff there kept things moving and kept it tidy. I'd stay again.