Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Johnsbury, VT

Nice hotel smack downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Close to lots of interesting things to do or see.
Hotels in Pittsburgh aren't cheap. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The cleaning staff barely cleaned the room. They made the bed but that is it. No morning room service
Nice attractive hotel - good location. High ceilings give an airy feel to the room. Friendly accommodating staff. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leamington spa, england

Great hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good quality hotel, friendly staff, great location for downtown Pittsburgh. Easy to get to in a car. Would recommend it and would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was great! Perfect location to bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: close proximity to everything
all the people at the front desk were fabulous know the city and places to wine and dine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hail to Pitt!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My family and I visited the Pitt campus over the weekend. We wanted a location that was close to the college, but would also allow us to explore the city. This Hotel did not disappoint. Service was excellent, staff was friendly. Breakfast at the bistro is always an easy no hassle affair at this location. We were able to walk to the strip District, enjoy lots of great restaurants and get a feel for the city. A+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Within easy walking distance of PNC Park. Pickup for Tours of Pittsburgh big red bus a block away. View absolutely nonexistent. Clean. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stadium

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good location. Only draw back was room our city view room became very noisy at night. Could here people yelling and music from local bars and restaurants late at night and early morning hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean Hotel and Good Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the hotel bar
Located downtown. Within walking distance to restaurants, bars and Heinz field/PNC Park for games. Clean hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. We walked every where that night so it was perfect. It's in the Cutural District and also right down the street from Market Square. Hotel is very clean, rooms were very nice and clean as well. Staff was nice and friendly. We didn't use any of the amenities so I can't comment on that but im sure they were nice too. Vallet parking is nice but I'd you don't want that there is a parking garage right down the street that is cheaper. The shuttle service was very helpful and convenient.