Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Within easy walking distance of PNC Park. Pickup for Tours of Pittsburgh big red bus a block away. View absolutely nonexistent. Clean. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stadium

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good location. Only draw back was room our city view room became very noisy at night. Could here people yelling and music from local bars and restaurants late at night and early morning hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean Hotel and Good Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the hotel bar
Located downtown. Within walking distance to restaurants, bars and Heinz field/PNC Park for games. Clean hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. We walked every where that night so it was perfect. It's in the Cutural District and also right down the street from Market Square. Hotel is very clean, rooms were very nice and clean as well. Staff was nice and friendly. We didn't use any of the amenities so I can't comment on that but im sure they were nice too. Vallet parking is nice but I'd you don't want that there is a parking garage right down the street that is cheaper. The shuttle service was very helpful and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Great location. Large comfortable room and bathroom.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby. Nice walk to PNC Park and Heinz Field.
Nice comfortable room in a great location . We have stayed here several times and will again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Greeting

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location & the mattress & bedding quality
Cons: Dinner discounts for overnighters such as us
Location: There's plenty of sidewalks to navigate through the City streets. We walked to The Oyster House & Prantl's Bakery. We walked to Andy Warhols as well.
We arrived earlier than expected & parked out front to run in & use the bathrooms as we figured it was too early to get our room reservation started. As we were walking past the front desk the young lady behind the counter asked if we were staying overnight & much to our surprise said she could get us settled in. This was our 3rd or 4th stay here & will be where we will continue to stay when we come to Pittsburgh. The Hotel is clean, sophisticated & quiet. The Staff does a great job of acknowledging their patrons. We didn't know Sonoma Grill next door was connected to the Hotel, but we enjoyed dessert & drinks. Next time we plan to have an early dinner & wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Welcoming and friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice, within walking distance to alot of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We arrived after 12 after a long drive. The room had no soap or shampoo do I went to the front desk and requested some. The lady said they didn't have ur and would send some up. I fell asleep at 3 am when the bars across the street finally closed waiting for it. Upon waking up at 6am I called and requested some and it arrived in about 15 minutes. If you want to eat in the hotel it only has an overpriced Starbucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, good accommodations
4 out of 5
by Nery

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our two night stay was great. The hotel and room are modern with high ceilings. It's location provides plenty of restaurant and entertainment options. I wish the staff would be a bit more welcoming and happy. Other than that, our stay was great.