Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy booking

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Booked it last minute The room looked clean but when I check the refrigerator it had not been cleaned or emptied from previous guest, found a half empty soda bottle. The bath tub was clogging my poor hubby had to clean it himself as he was already in the tub. it was the hairs which was making it clog disgusting... May be it's just our bad luck we got that room. The lobby and all looked clean. I was surprised to know no free breakfast should have checked it before booking my bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to everything we needed

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Good experience . Will stay again on our next trip to the Burgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca R from Leechburg

Mother-Daughter get away weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Close to places to eat, some within walking distance. Great pool and hot tub. Would recommend it highly. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility; easy access to major roadways.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Felt rushed to leave in checkout day. It was advertised as a 12 noon checkout and the housekeeping staff repeatedly knock on the door around 10 am and then again at 10:15 am. Left us with an unwelcome feeling at the end...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Malvern, PA

Clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Consistent with other Courtyard by Marriott. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Not luxurious, but gets the job done. One odd feature was the layout of the room with the bed facing the windows. Not bad, just odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcia from Montandon, PA

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The man staying next door was snoring very loud and I was unable to sleep. Thought about calling the front desk to request another room but my grandson was sleeping and I did not want to wake him. I was very surprised that I could hear him. I have been in many hotels and not had this issue. Usually it is slamming doors or people coming home late and talking in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paula from Erlanger, Kentucky

Great Hotel-Worth the Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is close to everything! The amenities were great & the room was large & very well kept. The staff was wonderful, very friendly & accommodating. The cafe seemed to be a little understaffed, but they were very friendly & helpful.Two little suggestions, not really complaints: 1. My pillows were flat, so time to replace 2. Pool & hot tub were way over chlorinated.The smell of chlorine was so strong that it made me nauseated.I love the face that there was everything you would need right there whether you were there for business or pleasure. The free wifi, business center, workout area, cafe, pool & hot tub, etc... were reasons that I booked this particular hotel. All of these things, and the friendly staff are reasons that I will book here again. Thank You for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: very clean and comfortable
Location: Located close to the turnpike. Within 20 minutes of the Phipps Conservatory, National Aviary, Duquesne Incline, Heinz and PNC stadiums.
What a great hotel experience. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great showers. Work out room was nice. Yummy breakfast. Great area to hang out in the lobby. Easy access to many attractions in the Pittsburgh area. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean, basic, excellent value.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is on a busy highway with lots of restaurants and small malls. Not far from the Monroeville Shopping Mall.
This hotel is superb. Convenient location. Clean rooms. A little bistro for a sandwich or glass of wine. But makes it truly superb is the excellent staff. Everyone I met was friendly and helpful. The hotel manager told me about a shortcut to return from a local hospital. The Bistro staff member baked a tray of chocolate chip cookies one night when I came down looking for a dessert. The maid wrote me a note thanking me for the tip I left her. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a comfortable hotel that is close to most of Pittsburgh even though it is several miles outside of town. It can be hard to find as the hotel is set back from the road and shares a driveway with a gas station. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very nice. There are several restaurants within walking distance and stores within a few minutes drive. The couch in our room is a bit tired and needs to be replaced, but otherwise the room was comfortable and clean. This is a good choice.