Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland/Michigan

Cold pool

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient and quiet.
Cons: Add a spa or turn up the heat on the pool. Do something about the bath faucet handle and hand shower head.
Location: Near the turnpike, but not too near (quiet). Restaurants, shopping and fuel galore close by.
I returned for a second stay because I really enjoyed the pool the first time. However, this time, the pool was tepid. There is no spa. So, I will choose a hotel with a hot spa next time. I asked for a room on the first floor with a seated bath due to mobility issues. The handle on the bath was difficult to turn due to it being under a safety bar. The hand shower had nowhere to go while I was seated and was out of reach on the bracket. Ended up soaking the bathroom floor, making the floor slippery when getting out. The window curtains to the parking lot kept blowing apart due to the AC being right under them. I used a clip hanger to keep them together. Breakfast staff seemed to be under stress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland/Michigan

Nice hotel set away from the street and quiet.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, away from road, quiet, quick, efficient, warm pool, situated near restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Marble tub seat needs to have a handheld shower head nearby. In room Jacuzzi would be nice or hot tub near the pool.
Location: I find this a mecca to shop for plus sized clothing and enjoy dinner at a nice restaurant. Red Lobster is right across the street.
Driving from Maryland to Michigan. Stopped halfway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by MollyB, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We have shared your feedback about the handheld showerhead with the appropriate department. We hope you come visit us again next time your travels bring you back to Monroeville!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wrong courtyard....

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I booked the wrong Courtyard Marriot. I usually stay at a Courtyard when I go to Pittsburgh but not this one. They had a group of kids there that ran through the halls,played on the elevator while there parents sat at the bar. Don't get me wrong the hotel itself is not bad however the maid could clean a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will share it with our staff.
5 out of 5
by Harlyn

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Hotel Extras

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The room that I stayed in was decent and clean.
Cons: Breakfast and business work center
Location: good
The breakfast in the morning was a little silly. The hotel has a setup whereby you walk up to a bar and order a box of cereal, fruit, etc but there is a charge to do so. I asked for a glass of orange juice and the waiter behind the bar said he didn't have any and I would need to get some from the hotel front desk. I ordered some fruit from the overhead menu and it needed to be made in the back room or I suppose a kitchen. I now know why I was the only hotel guest eating at 8:30 in the morning. Every other hotel I looked at offers a free continental breakfast. That format is simple and easy. This seemed very complicated for some cereal. Of course the $10.65 fee for handling me this basic breakfast food helped the hotel's bottom line! The business center for the hotel was very out of date. One computer that couldn't connect to the internet. I restarted the PC but it took 15 minutes for it to boot up. All I wanted was a boarding pass?? I ended up getting a mobile pass on my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Molly Foster, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our Guest Review! We take issues such as these very seriously and will address these with the proper departments immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I'd never been to Monroeville before, so I didn't know what to expect. This hotel was pleasantly surprising. The website said twin beds but there were 2 queens. The room itself was spacious, clean and inviting. Like most hotels, the refrigerator didn't work, may have been shut off but we couldn't find a button or knob. It was minor. The bathroom was wonderful. The pool is on the smaller side but looked nice, we did use the hot tub and it was perfect. Not too hot. I didn't like the surrounding area but the hotel itself, I'd absolutely recommend and would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Molly Foster, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We strive for every guest to enjoy their stay. We will share your review within our organization.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

One of the best hotels in the Monroeville area.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We strive for every guest to enjoy their stay. We will share your review within our organization.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Not fantastic, but it did the job...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a major issue with our heating and plumbing in our home nearby, so my husband, our 11 month daughter and I decided to stay at a hotel for the night until the home repairs could be completed in the morning. We checked in around 11 pm. The gentleman at the desk didn't seem very excited to see us. He didn't offer a crib for the baby, so I assumed they weren't available. (After checking the hotel listing online the next day, I read that the property did indeed have cribs.) The room was adequate, but I've stayed in a few Courtyard Marriot properties that were nicer and cleaner. The last Courtyard Marriot property we visited had super comfortable mattresses, but the bed at this property wasn't nearly as comfortable. Regardless, it was the nicest hotel available in Monroeville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your guest review! We strive for every guest to enjoy their stay and are sorry to see that we failed in some aspects with your stay. We will share your review within our organization to ensure these issues will not happen again.
5 out of 5
by Robert W

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We strive for every guest to enjoy their stay. We will share your review within our organization.
4 out of 5
by brian

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We strive for every guest to enjoy their stay. We will share your review within our organization.