Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Free breakfast
Very comfortable and clean. I had to stay out of town for 3 weeks and stayed here. The staff were very professional and courteous. I would deffinately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great staff. Hot tub was closed our last night but not a deal breaker. Clean and convenient to restaurants and stores. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very nice. Clean room, comfortable beds, pool area nice for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Nice but not the greatest

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: It's not what you would expect out of a Marriott
Cons: Bigger pool area with hot tub (vents), upgrade coffee makers in rooms, would be great to see coffee n fruit available in the main lobby
Location: Great food selection in walking distance.
Hotel hot tub was small and had a broken rail. Chlorine was so strong it took ur breathe away. Literally burned ur eyes as soon as u entered the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Ice Machine

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Food service, attentiveness of staff to providing welcoming hospitality and more parking.
Location: There is no street level signage at the intersection of the hotel's driveway and a very busy commercial street.
The common ice machine is immediately adjacent to our suite and, when we told the desk staff that it made excessive noise, we were told that "there is nothing we can do about YOUR problem"! Big issue, no inclination by the staff to solve the problem...unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great. My suggestion would be to have the Bistro more available. We had grandkids and every time they needed to eat, we had to leave hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Parma

We'll be back!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time staying here at the Courtyard and we will make it our regular place to stay whenever we visit family. Everyone was so nice, the entire hotel was clean and welcoming, the rooms were large with plenty of space, I especially liked the area for the coffee and ice with the small refrigerator in the room. Large bathroom and we even had a balcony. We used the pool and fitness center which were both great. The hotel is very easy to find and quick access to many area attractions. It was a every enjoyable stay and as I said, it is our new favorite place to stay in Monroeville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable & spacious. We were impressed. Unfortunately, you can not pick who your neighbor's are. We had some of the worst. They were loud, they locked their kids out of their room & allowed them to run up & down the hall. That went on until after 11pm. The staff did talk to them but, it did no good. I have stayed in many hotels & respect people's privacy & try not to be an annoyance. However, these people made our stay unpleasant & our stay less than perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann M from Cleveland

Best value in Monroeville

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
My young son and I stay here frequently when we are visiting family in the area. The hotel is a classic Courtyard: clean, all the basics (plus a café), pleasant staff, and consistent. It is by far the best hotel option in Monroeville. It is worth paying a bit extra to stay here vs some of the other places in town.