Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy beds, Clean room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was great,staff also.Has a breakfast area as well as a lounge.
Cons: Parking situation. Came in late one night and no valet-this was required.
Location: Heinz field
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit Pricey, but a Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little annoyed at extra $22/day for valet parking. It adds up quickly. Easy access to downtown via Fifth Avenue. Sink drained very slowly, so there's another annoyance. One of the sconces nearly fell off the wall when I just turned on the light. Friendly staff, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great location and a very nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants, bars, shopping. Love that there's a Starbucks right in the hotel. I found an excellent rate online, so hoping that's not a one-time thing and we'll be able to book this place again. The one thing I did not like is the mandatory valet parking. We stayed for several days and it was just very inconvenient to have to ask for our car every time. It'd be so much nicer to just pay the daily fee and self-park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for UPMC Shadyside hospital

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to be close to UPMC Shadyside hospital and this hotel was PERECT! Right across the street from the hospital.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Youngsville

enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had an appointment at a local hospital...the location of the hotel was great for easy access to the hospital without having to drive. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located to Pgh universities.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Disappointed with lighting over sink; it was difficult to apply makeup and style my hair. Overall good experience and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great except the bistro did not open was it was supposed to. Went to Starbucks right next door.