Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Central location, reasonable prices.
Cons: Some way to reduce street noise from filtering up to room
I used to live in Pittsburgh. So when I returned this time, I wanted a hotel that was centrally located, but one that was comfortable enough. I made the right choice with the Courtyard Marriott (Shadyside). I could walk to most of my old haunts in Shadyside, while being able to to retire to my room when I was tired out. The room was quite large and very clean. The only downside was the street noise that filtered up to my room (which is why I gave Room Comfort 4 starts instead of 5). I definitely will recommend this hotel to others traveling to Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a fun part of the city.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. Clean and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great for walking around

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for us as our daughter lives in an apartment 2 blocks away. Easy walk to Walnut Street for food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Courteous staff and very neat and close to UPMC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First. Time stay in pittsburgh

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Up to Marriot standards for decor and comfort. Room set up excellent. Couch, desk etc
Hotel very good condition and up to Marriot standards. Tough location in city with only valet parking (15$ per day)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Alex Starr General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
staff was friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st visit in Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
For being unfamiliar with Pittsburgh, hotel and area made it a great first visit. People were friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really great stay. Room was super comfortable. My only complaint would be our view. We had an amazing church in front of us, yet our entire view was limited due to being right smack dab behind the arch in the front of the hotel. We were on 2nd floor.. ask to not have view blocked. We didn't have room service due to our own personal choice so can't comment on that. But room, bed especially, was beyond comfy!!