Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange housekeeping

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Our first day, we came back to a messy room, literally nothing done. When we got back around 11 pm and notified the front staff, they didn’t offer to do anything but bring us new towels and a couple of soaps. Our last morning (meant to be a huge sleep in as we were in no rush to go anywhere), we were awoken by housekeeping at 8 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff - noisy heat register

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The front desk, valet, and housekeeping staff were all particularly personable.
Cons: The HVAC system and wall insulation.
Location: Close to a number of hospitals.
Were it not for the horribly noisy heat register (PTAC) I would absolutely recommend this hotel - especially for the exceptionally personable staff. But sadly, every time I would nod off, the heat would kick on and jolt me awake. Therefore, if you a restful night is your priority and you don't sleep like the dead, this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel clean minutes from Downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great restaurant in the area Little Italy great choices Cantalinas Pizza mmm good The Church brew house !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice location, feels like home, good staff at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mills, Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. Your positive comments about our service and location are greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Shadyside! We hope you are already planning another trip our way! Alexandra Starr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
very lovely hotel..just wish they had room service for breakfast..otherwise everything great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Excellent hotel for a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff and the rooms were very nice!
Cons: The only complaint that I have is that the shower was not hot and the water pressure was poor. The sink and jetted tub got hot just not the shower.
I loved this hotel and will go back anytime I am in Pittsburgh. The staff was great and the room was comfortable and spacious. Starbucks in the hotel was such a treat!
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Great visit

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I had privacy. The hotel room was clean and organized. The hotel staff was kind and respectful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Stay was nice but a/c unit was making loud noise.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Wasn't happy with room condition as we walk in.had to call in room service at 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We stay at this hotel each time we come to Pittsburgh. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the convenience of the restaurant and Starbucks in the lobby is great - and my daughter loves the pool! The hotel shuttle is wonderful, as well, and will take you anywhere in a 1.5 mile radius. We had a wonderful shuttle driver during our past stay named Bill - he was just great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thanks so much for the kind words about your most recent visit to Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Shadyside! We will be sure to share your review with all of our associates. Thanks again for making us your home away from home. That is the best compliment we can ever receive from our guests! We look forward to your next stay and until then, wish you safe travels! Alexandra Starr General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
very nice staff, and clean room.