Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First. Time stay in pittsburgh

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Up to Marriot standards for decor and comfort. Room set up excellent. Couch, desk etc
Hotel very good condition and up to Marriot standards. Tough location in city with only valet parking (15$ per day)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Alex Starr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy beds, Clean room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was great,staff also.Has a breakfast area as well as a lounge.
Cons: Parking situation. Came in late one night and no valet-this was required.
Location: Heinz field
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great except the bistro did not open was it was supposed to. Went to Starbucks right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Extras

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I was surprised when we arrived that the only parking available was valet parking at a rate of $20 per day. We probably still would have stayed there, but it would have been nice to know that upfront when we were making our decision. Also, I was surprised to discover that there was no complementary breakfast included. That seems pretty standard at most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Nice hotel and not expensive

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It was a very nice hotel. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good hotel in Shadyside

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Good hotel overall. Everything works and room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Very clean and professional

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Valet parking was quick. Spacious room , very clean , great location. We were there for a tour of the university of Pittsburgh and a Steeler game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, PA

Nice kocation

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I liked the vallet service for parking. They too care of my car upon arrival. Check in was fast and I was in my hotel room in no time. Some problems with the hotel room: old lighting - the one night lamp didn't work. All the outlets in all the lamps in the room were so worn out that the plug would fall out. Very annoying. The rug in the hallway for the room to the bathroom was so wet that it soaked my socks. Overnight it dried a bit, but not completely. It was probably rug cleaner, but not very assuring. The hotel was expensive and I think all these issues should not have happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ralf, I'm glad that you were greeted by our efficient valet and that our location was well suited to your travel needs. I'm very sorry for the issues you experience with your room. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip. Sincerely, Alex Starr General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Outstanding staff and location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly, courteous, helpful, professional. The location is great. Mini fridge in room, microwave available, good size rooms.
Cons: In August I had a king size bed in the room with four pillows. Last week, two double beds, four pillows on each. Not good pillows. Tried every one.
Location: Close to coffee shops (Starbucks adjacent), restaurants, grocery stores (including Whole Foods), Carnegie museums, easy drive to the strip, downtown.
I stayed at the Courtyard Shadyside in August for several days, and just returned home from another three day stay. A location with comfort and convenience. There is a parking fee per day, but the valet parking is very efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg FL

Near function at South Hills Country Club

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Nice place to stay and staff were very accommodating