Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel and great staff. We have returned here several times, and always enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything you need in a hotel -- clean, well-maintained, friendly/helpful staff, very good restaurant, and most important..., respite from the outside world. Easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and the South Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Excellent experience. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. Room was clean and fresh. I stayed five days during a high school reunion and would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Bethel Park.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pleasant hotel. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Close to the T rail station for traveling to downtown Pittsburgh. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ideal location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, size and comfort of room.
Cons: I really like places that include breakfast. This hotel did not.
Location: As stated above, there is a major shopping mall right across the street, and several restaurants are nearby.
This hotel is across the street from a major shopping mall, and was very conveniently located for me to visit friends and family. The room was surprisingly spacious and the beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This is a very modern Hotel and we enjoyed the room as well as the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickson City, PA

I would suggest hotel to anyone.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: I don't eat much but the only thing my son didn't like when he came with me last time is they do not have any kind of breakfasts.
Location: The location was perfect.
The hotel was very courteous, I was only there for a few days but I will be going back to seem my family and I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Good hotel for the business traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location: There is a large shopping mall with several restaurants just across the street from the Crowne Plaza South. I recommend the BJ Brewhouse.
The Crowne Plaza South is comfortable and efficiently run. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I especially recommend the Gather restaurant and lounge. The staff there was friendly and helpful and the dinner menu is interesting and what I sampled was quite good. I recommend the breakfast buffet instead of the alacarte menu.
4 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant didn't have French fries
5 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels