Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Shopping mall opposite,cinema,restaraunts, Train station
This is my second trip to this hotel.....great location,friendly staff,clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room service menu was out of date and incomplete
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location. The room was beautiful and the staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nearest hotel to Jefferson memorial cemetery which I was visiting☹️shopping eating and movies across the street 25 min to city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plesant

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: South Hills Village
Nice time. Close to shopping. Not real good for walking. Near golf course . That is enough to write about. The staff was nice, but our room was not cleaned for two days. We had to call to get fresh towels and garbage taken from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Adequate for our needs

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When visiting Pittsburgh I usually prefer to stay downtown, but we were converging by auto for a mini-family reunion in the suburbs, so we settled on the Crowne Plaza. Pros: comfortable beds, clean rooms, excellent staff, plenty of surrounding retail and food choices if you don't mind a short drive, trolley ("T") stop across the street for easy travel to downtown Pittsburgh and civilization. Cons: little charm (but really, what do you expect?), small window,ongoing construction, poor lighting in room entry, blah decor, no place to hang towels in bathroom except one tiny hook. Price was good and this was adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Enjoyed this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very good, friendly staff. Accommodating, considering they were undergoing a renovation at the time.
Cons: Nothing! Great!
Location: Close to a lot of things...
The people were great! The staff. I stay at hotels all over the country....I wish people/staff could ALL be like this Crowne Plaza's.
3 out of 5
by Richard A. from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction- elevators particularly. Room does not provide fridge, microwave or bathroom convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night or two.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good price. Hotel is going through renovations. The elevator is not done so it's functioning but it has construction going on inside. The bed was not very comfortable and needed more blankets in my option. My husband thought the same about the comfort. He isn't a blanket user so he was fine with that.