Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free coffee on weekends.
We stay here every year (for the past 14 years). The hotel has recently been renovated and it is very modern. Friendly staff and good service! Close to lots of attractions in the South Hills and Pittsburgh area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Bill E, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the renovations and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you when you return! Best Regards, Bill E
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnite, everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return! Best Regards, Bill E
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy and managed by friendly helpful people

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I am a female traveling alone to see family. The staff made me feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit relatives. Perfect location. Clean modern designed hotel. Excellent free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean....comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great Room lacked a clock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

would stay again

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Across the street from the Mall so that was nice.
very clean, updated hotel. Parking in front of the hotel at no charge. They had a small store in the front so if you wanted a snack you could purchase.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was filthy in the room and in the halls. Crowne Plaza Suites has not returned the $57.50 debit. There were no incidental fees. The room is over priced. It is not worth more than $165.00 for the suite we stayed in. The heating system in the room in which we stayed was inferior. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless there are no other available options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels