Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Good hotel for the business traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location: There is a large shopping mall with several restaurants just across the street from the Crowne Plaza South. I recommend the BJ Brewhouse.
The Crowne Plaza South is comfortable and efficiently run. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I especially recommend the Gather restaurant and lounge. The staff there was friendly and helpful and the dinner menu is interesting and what I sampled was quite good. I recommend the breakfast buffet instead of the alacarte menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Mattress
We were in town for grandson's wedding. One night stay, however we do make several trips to Pittsburgh-Bethel Park each year. The hotel was nice but the mattress on our bed was so bad we were able to get very little sleep. We would not want to experience this again, especially because the price of the room, we thought, was very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Professional and friendly staff made stay feel lik

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Lots of beautiful paintings and artwork throughout.
Cons: Restaurant should be promoted more to both guests and locals.
Location: South Hills Village, the largest mall in the area, is just across a small street.
Large hotel but staff seemed to get to know all of us who were there for class reunion. Prompt elevators made it easy to get to clean modern and comfortable room. Restaurant food was exceptional and tasted home made. Recommend burgers, pasta, lunchmeat, bread and salad items. Again, staff treated all of us as if we already knew each other. Free coffee bar was kept up despite hundreds of people getting morning coffee. Look forward to my next visit someday.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Contemporary Style Nicely Done

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Modern Style, free wifi, and fluffy pillows
Cons: better view
Location: Not sure. I was there for work.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the customer service was great. I will be choosing this hotel again next time I am in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

I'll stay here again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and smelled good. Exhaust fan in bathroom doesn't work, which is the reason why there was a new coat of drywall mud over the water damage on the ceiling. I couldn't see the bathroom door from the shower because of the steam. Fix the exhaust issue and it will prevent further damage ;) Free food, beer and wine on Wednesdays from 5-6pm!!!!
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Friendly and convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful