Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Mattress
We were in town for grandson's wedding. One night stay, however we do make several trips to Pittsburgh-Bethel Park each year. The hotel was nice but the mattress on our bed was so bad we were able to get very little sleep. We would not want to experience this again, especially because the price of the room, we thought, was very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Professional and friendly staff made stay feel lik

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Lots of beautiful paintings and artwork throughout.
Cons: Restaurant should be promoted more to both guests and locals.
Location: South Hills Village, the largest mall in the area, is just across a small street.
Large hotel but staff seemed to get to know all of us who were there for class reunion. Prompt elevators made it easy to get to clean modern and comfortable room. Restaurant food was exceptional and tasted home made. Recommend burgers, pasta, lunchmeat, bread and salad items. Again, staff treated all of us as if we already knew each other. Free coffee bar was kept up despite hundreds of people getting morning coffee. Look forward to my next visit someday.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

I'll stay here again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and smelled good. Exhaust fan in bathroom doesn't work, which is the reason why there was a new coat of drywall mud over the water damage on the ceiling. I couldn't see the bathroom door from the shower because of the steam. Fix the exhaust issue and it will prevent further damage ;) Free food, beer and wine on Wednesdays from 5-6pm!!!!
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Friendly and convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. I would not order the room service. The server was very nice, however our order was not correct (missing items) and we didn't have the time in our schedule to have it corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free coffee on weekends.
We stay here every year (for the past 14 years). The hotel has recently been renovated and it is very modern. Friendly staff and good service! Close to lots of attractions in the South Hills and Pittsburgh area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Bill E, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the renovations and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you when you return! Best Regards, Bill E
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnite, everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return! Best Regards, Bill E
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels