Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nearest hotel to Jefferson memorial cemetery which I was visiting☹️shopping eating and movies across the street 25 min to city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plesant

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: South Hills Village
Nice time. Close to shopping. Not real good for walking. Near golf course . That is enough to write about. The staff was nice, but our room was not cleaned for two days. We had to call to get fresh towels and garbage taken from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Adequate for our needs

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When visiting Pittsburgh I usually prefer to stay downtown, but we were converging by auto for a mini-family reunion in the suburbs, so we settled on the Crowne Plaza. Pros: comfortable beds, clean rooms, excellent staff, plenty of surrounding retail and food choices if you don't mind a short drive, trolley ("T") stop across the street for easy travel to downtown Pittsburgh and civilization. Cons: little charm (but really, what do you expect?), small window,ongoing construction, poor lighting in room entry, blah decor, no place to hang towels in bathroom except one tiny hook. Price was good and this was adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Enjoyed this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very good, friendly staff. Accommodating, considering they were undergoing a renovation at the time.
Cons: Nothing! Great!
Location: Close to a lot of things...
The people were great! The staff. I stay at hotels all over the country....I wish people/staff could ALL be like this Crowne Plaza's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny state

Teview

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel under construction but not advised ahead of getting there. Room assigned across from elevator and had to swap it for another. Room did not come with a refrigerator but one was provided without cost after first being told that there would be an extra charge.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Rochester, MI

Overall wonderful value

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very kind and quick to fix any issues. High quality restaurant made the breakfast package a great value
3 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel is under construction

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Good value for the price. If your visiting bethel/St Clair or mt lebo this is a clean room which has good value for the price (maybe 1 notch better than Hampton inn's but in that ballpark). Hotel is under construction but my sense is it will be finished by spring of '16. Convenient place to stay if your home visiting.
4 out of 5
by Kristeen from West Mifflin

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
It would of been better of I wasn't woken up at 9am by some drilling/jack hammer noise...
3 out of 5
by Tyson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels