Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Place to Stay for the Night

Posted May 29, 2017
I stayed here on a road trip to the East coast. My parents were with me and the room easily accommodated 3 people. Free parking and wifi were a blessing after a lot of driving. The shower pressure was phenomenal. The l. rooms were very sound insulated and I slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Just a overnight stay before we flew out the next day visit Pittsburgh love it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manati, Puerto Rico

Real nice place

Posted May 9, 2017
It was reall good experience. Nice place and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A very nice hotel...

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I am ever in Pittsburgh...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by BreR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not as pictured, hotel staff difficult to work w/

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Looking at this, I don't know where to start. I called ahead on multiple occasions and spoke to multiple desk managers about the name on the room not being 21 years old, but being accompanied by a 21 year old. All of these managers said that will be fine and there will be no issues. When I arrived from across the country and I went to check in, I was refused. I was required to call Expedia and go through a tedious process in order to add my friends name to the reservation. Afterwards, the hotel refused to allow me to place an additional card on file to pay for room service and other expenditures. When we finally were able to get our room in this "middle tier" hotel, the room was not as pictured whatsoever. We came to this hotel specifically because when we booked the room over a month before our stay we got a great rate on a executive king suite. We ended up receiving a executive king bed room which is half the size of what we paid and we were not even comped for the difference. Whenever we ordered services from the hotel staff, we were looked down upon because we did not look as middle age business semi-professionals (although the members of our party were worth more than 99% of their patrons). I will personally never return to this poor excuse for a hotel and others should never have to deal with what we went through
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loudest hotel experience ever

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Unfortunately, this hotel is lovely but has absolutely no sound proofing. We were woken up multiple times until four am by people partying in the hallway and in the room next to ours. Not only that but we could literally hear people using the bathroom in the room next to ours. Disgusting! I have never had such a terrible time at a hotel and the cost of Crown Plaza you would think it would be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sandi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
My apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for reviewing our hotel-your comments have been shared with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was excellent and the check staff were great. The waiter for our morning at breakfast was a bit too much. Kept coming over and asking us about our stay and what we were doing in town. Other than that the place was great. Clean room and a comfy bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sandi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Shuttle schedule was a little wishy washy, found a stink bug in the room, no bags in the trash cans, room was presentable but not amazing. It needs a few updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sandi, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Feedback from guests like you are important to us and is shared with the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Most hotels have complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning but not here.
The Expedia itinerary indicated breakfast was included but that is really misleading and only true to an extent. We each ordered a two item omelet and one of us had toast and one had a bagel. We ended up being charged for the bagel ($3.00) and the toast ($3.00).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret the confusion regarding breakfast. Breakfast included is for one entree per guest in the room, and the rest of our menu is a la carte. Our omelet entree does not include toast or bagels which is why you were charged for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great location right outside the city

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Everything was good, modern and clean. It wasn't super luxurious but just right for the price I paid. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again