Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Value

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Conveniently located to I-76 Turnpike. Close to exit and on-ramps. Good location surrounded by easily accessed restaurants, shopping and fuel. Hotel was dirty and creepy. This would be a $25 a night hotel anywhere else. Premises are poorly maintained with very little lighting. We felt unsafe in our room, even with a locked door. Horribly outdated. Dirty tub. Ventilation system in bathroom was caked in grime. Register-type heater was disgusting with dirt, mold and a layer of something foul inside the blower. Foul odor in room. Dirty carpet. Dirty Bedspread. Overpriced. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy check-in and check out process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms not clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: housekeepers were nice and changed our bedding upon request!
Cons: I didn't like the fact that because its a smoking room there was ashes all over our bedding like it hadn't even been changed,,Requested clean bedding upon entering room to housekeeper
Location: about a half hour from pittsburgh zoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, United States of America

Worked out perfectly for multiple rooms and dogs

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We were traveling from Chicago to DC, and the hotel was a perfect distance between both. Staff were great, and the rooms worked out really well. We needed multiples, and were right by each other. We were also traveling with a group of large dogs, and the hotel was spot on for them. The rooms were big, we were on the first level, and were able to walk the dogs easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Cheap hotel near Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We had a smoking room that reeked of smoke so bad that the clothing I brought smelled of smoke when we left. I've stayed at this hotel several years ago about 28 years ago and there didn't appear to be any updates made since then. Feel it is priced a little high for what is offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive and convenient. Very basic.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Restaurant next door very very good. Far enough from highway to be quiet but close eniough to be convenient.
Basic accomodations. Clean and quiet.Staff friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

One night, quiet and clean!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: There's monroeville mall, a lot of other shop, nice parks and plenty of great places to eat!!!
Convenient to a lot of eateries!!! I had a bagel and a great cup of coffee in the morning!!! Nice & inexpensive!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Turnpike and Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location- easy access to and from major highways.
Cons: The mini fridge mad terrifying noises when plugged in and didn't cool down.
Location: Dad's gastropub right up the road was AMAZING.
It was an inexpensive hotel, and it lived up to what I expected from it. The sheets and bedding was clean, the beds weren't super comfortable but not bad, the parking was fairly filled up after I got back late from a show in Pittsburgh but there was plenty of overflow parking to be had out back, and there's a good number of places to eat nearby. If traveling back to the area, I'd consider stopping here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
the facility is old and run down...I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was ok for a last minute stay..... it wouldn't be my first choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels