Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was ok for a last minute stay..... it wouldn't be my first choice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Horrible staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
i checked in late with 2 small kids and requested the lady if kids could sit inside because there was a wait at the night check in window. She said there are always other hotels if we have a problem. Horrible experience overall and the bed was also not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was decent for our stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The breakfast area was small and the seating area was hard to get around. Not enough space for the tables and for people to get around.
Location: We were just passing through the area and used that as are rest stop for the night.
We were only there for one night and was fine. It wasn't super luxury, but served its purpose and was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Check-in and Check-out were easy. Everything was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quiet isolated hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: very quiet isolated hotel in area close to malls, restaurants and high ways , the area has high quality of life, polite and friendly staff
Cons: add waffle to the breakfast
Location: close to malls, restaurants and high ways , the area has high quality of life.
very quiet isolated hotel in area close to malls, restaurants and high ways , the area has high quality of life, polite and friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible service

Posted Aug 26, 2016
First the hotel is hard to get to as the entrance is not clearly marked from the street. We had to circle around to the back to get to it. Upon checking in and going up to the room, we noticed the door to next room was wide open and remained so for the duration of our stay. We didn't realize we accidentally booked a smoking room until we walked in. The smell was horrendously strong. We called the front desk and we kindly asked to switch rooms, even offering to pay a fee if need be to switch to a non smoking room. The owner was rude and argumentative, even hanging up on us claiming all the non smoking rooms were full. When leaving for the day, we could clearly see all the non smoking rooms were empty on the first floor. We returned later that evening to quite a surprise: the door to our room was propped open. We had made sure to close the door to our room before leaving and yet our room was open as we could see light coming around the edges of the door. We hurried upstairs and thankfully our belongings had not been disturbed as we had been gone for the majority of the afternoon, well into the evening with no idea how long our room had been open for anyone to wander in. With no other options we decide to make the best of the room, emptying a can of Febreze to kill the smell. Even with the air freshener, the smell had permeated everything and it was hard to get a good nights rest. Honestly, I wouldn't stay here again. This was by far the worst place we've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff is rude rooms need to be renovated Parking is not really easy to get into and out of
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroeville pa

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We were told breakfast was open until 10 it was completely cleaned up at 945.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearfield,pa

comfortable and is close to the UPMC hospital .

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: good location in which I am familiar with and places to eat
I am 3 hrs away from my Dr's at the UPMC Hospital in Pitts.Iwant to stay near the hospital and I chose over night to stay at the Days Inn for a Dr's appt.which is early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by chris

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Jacked up prices because of the sporting event and wifi was basically zero.
3 out of 5
by gary from Southern California

Loud Neighbors - but overall "ok" stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was "ok." It was relatively clean, but the price was too high for the conditions that were provided. I attended the US OPEN and assume that was the reason. Not a lot of reasonable prices choices. Breakfast was fine....just the basics. I had a poor experience each night around 2:00-3:00 AM...a couple kept screaming at each other each night....very annoying. I wasn't going to go out as the situations seemed pretty scary. The front desk did nothing about it. That happened every night. Beyond that, it was an "ok" to camp out for a few nights.