Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bit out of the way and inconvenient

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Room security
Location: Not a hotel if you don't have a vehicle . Not an area I would like to walk in after dark, because of limited lighting and distance to restaurants, etc
Not a hotel if you don't have a vehicle - since I was using a shuttle bus to get to the airport, I did not have transportation. Not an area I would like to walk in after dark, because of limited lighting and distance to restaurants, etc.. They did have room service of a sort and menus for local delivery places. The facilities were going through some minor renovation/repair, i.e. the room beside me had towels stuck in the base of the door from the hallway and my room did not have a slide chain lock or other lock in addition to the twist lock on the handle, thus you could not stop anyone from using a key and entering while you were inside your room. Traveling alone, I was concerned with this. I will say that the room was very clean and the bed was absolutely comfortable, the shower/toilet area was well lit and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a good weekend. The stay was good.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It's wasn't a bad experience staying there for the first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cheap accommodations close to Pittsburg

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stay was ok. Hotel is dated and in need of updates. Otherwise clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The stuff was very nice. Clean rooms. It's about 20 minutes from Pittsburgh down town. They could do better with the breakfast. It's nice but very simple. Button line- nice hotel for the low price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Get What You Pay For

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Relatively inexpensive compared to others in the area. Close to interstate.
Cons: Overall, the hotel is very dated, and needs to be remodeled. It is just plain tired.
Location: Close to interstate.
Desk staff was very nice, and very efficient. The hotel is very dated. My in-room refrigerator made a dripping noise all night. There were worn marks and carpet stains in the room. Free breakfast was minimal. I would stay again, but only to save money. I would not stay with my family. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Boutique hotel, short drive to U. campuses.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location within walking distance to: cafe, library, Whole Foods. Within driving distance to cultural spots.
Cons: Parking rate.
Wonderfully hospitable staff at: check in; valet parking; restaurant; and housekeeping. Large, open rooms and window lighting; luxurious bedding; overly-large bathroom; expensive parking ($24/day)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
facility need to be upgraded. Shower door falls down when open it. Room was very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice for short stay, simple but efficient. Love NFL network
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Nice room but had some noisy neighbors

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The hotel itself was fine but some of the other guests seemed to be only there for a place to go after an evening. We were awoken at 2 AM by some guest next door to us who were probably inebriated and couldn't get their key cards to work (it was Saturday so perhaps we should have expected that).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just somewhere to lay your head

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Abundance of restaurants
Check in time was at 3:00pm, We arrived at the hotel around 7:00pm and the room still was not ready, We had to wait an additional 1/2 hour. The pocket door for the bathroom squeaked really bad. Nothing spectacular just some place to lay your head and shower.