Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Old. Dirty. Outdated

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Never again. Dirty. No elevator. Outdated. Run down area. Staff was not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by J. Krebs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, I am sorry that you did not have the experience that you were expecting. We are an older hotel; however, that is no excuse. Our property will be undergoing a 100% renovation in the next month to fix up the property. I hope to see you return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, United States of America

Adequate hotel but no better

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Easy access to downtown. Close to some small eateries. There is a decent Indian restaurant on site.
The linens were old. Bath amenities were limited. I chose the hotel for its location and that worked well. This is an older facility which has been upgraded on the exterior but needs attention to the interior.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just don't go there!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Our room was in the basement! :/ Bed linen looked dirty. Heat did not work! We froze to death all night. Big space between the floor and the bottom of the door, so anyone in the hallway could hear whatever was goin on in our room! Definitely wasn't worth what we paid for it! And...they should inform people that they'll be stuck down in a basement!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by J. Krebs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. On behalf of the team, I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Our hotel configuration does limit us in some aspects. One of those is the smoking room locations, which is on our lower level. After reviewing your reservation, we did note that our requested a smoking room. Additionally, we are preparing for our 100% renovation of the hotel and conversion to non-smoking. I hope that you'll stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to the City

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was tasty and convenient, and the lobby staffperson was excellent and friendly.
Cons: The bedspread and linens looked terrible, and the smell of the room were much less than desirable.
Location: Only a few miles from Pittsburgh, it's a hop into the Burgh with a nice EatN'Stop diner/restaurant nearby.
Room had a funny smell and standard, ugly bed and room décor, but it was the attentiveness of staff and the drivers attached to the hotel that makes this a standout!!! Two drivers in particular, Ray and Angela, were readily available to shuttle us wherever we needed to go...the airport, the inner city, and attractions, all with kind, informational service that made our trip fantastic!! Great little hotel in the mountains!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was super helpful & nice
Cons: Kept having to get my key reactivated. But not a big deal
Location: Great
Great overall experience & would recommend to others as well as stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver pa

Roomy rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very nice. I was surprised to see a full kitchen with a microwave, stove, sink and a fridge. The bathroom was a bit cramed. A whole was punched through our bathroom door. Room and big and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lot of hidden value in this place.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Road turn in from the south... not good. Be aware of the only path to cross the road. If stuck, use Crane Avenue to connect between Rt 51 and RT 19.
I had a room, second floor away from the road noise. The room was clean. Beds were good. the area was private. Worth the effort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay at hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: Looks run down. The door did not eve close all the way, and door frame looked like it wouldn't secure the door properly. Carpet rundown.
Terrible stay at hotel. It look so bad we left after we found another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by J. Krebs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that these concerns have been addressed in the weeks since you left our hotel. We are, additionally, planning a renovation of the property and I hope that you'll consider staying with us soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shady Spring, WV

Mediocre at best

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Provided shuttle to Hienz Stadium.
Cons: Cleanliness, updated to allow wifi in the rooms.
This hotel is old and needs much updating. Our room was in the basement and therefore was damp and musty. We had one very tiny window allowing very little natural light into the room. The carpet was very stained -- I refused to go barefoot! The electrical cords were encased in conduit along the walls. One conduit was completely off the wall and cords were strung along the baseboard. We only had one outlet in the whole room and it was not even close to the beds. Our wifi would not work in the basement and cell reception was very poor as well. We had to go upstairs to the lobby to pick up the wifi and cell reception -- this was inconvenient. The continental breakfast was decent but the coffee was incredibly horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location, above average Days Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, good location, better than average Days Inn.
Cons: An elevator would be nice.
Location: Minutes to downtown Pittsburgh. Visit the Andy Warhol Museum, Inclines, Heinz museum, Duck tour, Grandview Ave.
This is one of the better Days Inns we've visited. Beds were very comfortable, clean, TV and internet as expected. Decor not up to standard for a Marriott or Sheraton, but better than most other Days Inns.