Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Still semi under construction , pool cold and bugs on room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall very good experience. A little construction noise made things a little distracting but the hotel and rooms were clean and we had a good experience at the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
À The hotel facilities and services exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool, and great staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located right off the PA turnpike. When we arrived, the staff was super friendly. The hotel is being renovated, but it didn't bother us at all. The only improvement I would recommend, is we had to walk a little far to take our dog out to a grassy area. It was great that they allowed pets, I only saw our dog the weekend we stayed. The hotel is nice and open. The pool is fantastic. It was indoor and outdoor. There were plenty of towels, and they allow food. We were able to get the breakfast buffet in to go containers, and eat by the pool. It was q nice way to extend our vacation time the morning of checkout. Claire at the buffet was particularly awesome! She was so helpful with our group of small kids. Thank you to the hotel staff. I recommend this hotel, and we plan to go back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ERIE

SEMINAR STAY

Posted Apr 3, 2016
SOMEBODY SHOULD HAVE MENTIONED THAT THE THE HOTEL IS UNDER CONTRUCTION/REMODELING. NO REFRIG OR MICRO WAVE IN ROOMS. NOT HAPPY AT ALL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The reason I gave only Ok on condition is because the hotel is under renovation. I'm sure when it is completed it will be awesome . Our stay was pleasurable . Try the breakfast its top notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The did not have microwave nor refrigerator .

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: the atrium.
Cons: refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Bed and comforter we great! The room clean and many towels in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fard

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We had an amazing night, nice staff & clean place! Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by David B. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. We certainly appreciate it. We are very pleased that you had such a positive experience with our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely, David Blawut Front Office Manager Doubletree Pittsburgh Cranberry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Partially under renovation

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Its close to the people I was visiting
Cons: Need to wait for the renovation to be complete to answer this
Location: Lorts of shopping, restaurants etc very close by
Hotel currently has the 5th (top) floor under renovation. We stayed on the 4th and it hadn't been renovated yet. I assume that means they started at the top and are working down. There is some extra noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEPA

Personell Problems

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean and decorated well.
Cons: Front desk personnel
The appearance of the hotel was fine except for the construction in front. The personnel especially at the front desk were dis appointing. Most were too quick to dismiss problems and not very helpful. I complained about noise from young people around 12:30 am and was told there was no report from the security or night shift desk as if I was making it up.