Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel close to Steelers stadium.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel used to be the Radisson Greentree. What a great difference. This hotel used to be very poorly taken care of toward the end of the its years. The new hotel is a totally different one. It is much more comfortable. Great location. Everything improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A lot of parking, but put on your walking shoes

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The food was very good. I really enjoyed my grilled chicken wrap!
Cons: More than enough parking. As a paying guest, I had to compete against the wedding guest not staying at the hotel for parking. Improve air circulation
Location: The location okay, but we drove pass the entrance several times.
Overall hotel experience was good for our mother-daughter weekend, but there was a dampness smell in our room. Housekeeping tried to spray the room, but every time we entrance the smell was there. The rooms' hall ways and hotel rooms air circulation was not balanced. Only one elevate was working on second day of a Steelers weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Close to downtown, but was disappointed in staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, and the restaurant served good food.
Cons: The response to requests made by guests could be improved - it was gross to shower in 3-4 inches of standing water.
Location: The location is very convenient to downtown Pittsburgh. The incline is nearby, and it's a short drive to PNC Park, which was our main destination.
My husband and I stayed at the Double Tree in Green Tree while in Pittsburgh for an anniversary weekend. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable, however we had some issues with the bathroom. The shower did not drain and, when showering, the cover to the light fixture in the shower fell on my husband's head. Furthermore, the bathroom fan and shower light were not functioning. We told the front desk and they said they'd be up to repair the problems right away, but nothing was ever done for any of the issues. The breakfast was good, but overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good hotel to live

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room is clean and comfortable but the space is a little small! Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Breakfast Vouchers

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything was fine, but the staff did not mention breakfast and the need for vouchers when we checked in. I'd done so many bookings, I didn't think we had breakfast - only to find out on day 2 three that we did. Tried to get a refund but they wouldn't budge. Make sure you ask for vouchers if your rate included breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and fairly accessible.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms, low noise level and cleanliness.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to restaurants and not too far from downtown.
This was our second time staying at this hotel in the past year. It is clean, rooms are comfortable, amenities are good and the staff is friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great experience! Lance was an awesome representative for your company!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Clean hotel and courteous staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel close to the airport, beds were comfortable room was clean, nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan,WV

Over booked-

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Upon arrival at the front desk to check in- I am asked to wait "2 minutes" while someone checks room availability. I stand there 20 minutes. No room. Nevermind the fact I paid for, had confirmation numbers, and booked this room weeks in advance. To "make it right" I was given a $35 food voucher to use on the property. I had two 10 year old children with me--- $35 does not go very far with hotel prices. FINALLY after over 1 hour- it is now close to midnight- they miraculously find a room. So no- I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone due to their incompetent booking practices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Hotel staffs were awesome.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I asked one of front ladies(maybe asian lady) how I can get to PNC Park and she suggested me to use uber and explained me very much. Without uber system I could not make my trip successful so I really appreciate it. I wish I could thank her directly before leaving Pittsburgh, but couldn't do that this time.