Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent fitness center, and of course warm cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maumee, OH

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We were in town for a soccer match at Heinz Field. There were hotels closer to the stadium but this one was cheaper and still Double Tree quality. It was only a 13 minute ride to downtown and I didn't have to worry about parking. The rooms have recently been remodeled and were nice and clean. They actually have thermostats in the room which is nice and the TV gets HD channels. Nice pool and gym. Breakfast at the hotel was good, Starbucks 3 minutes away. would definitely stay here again if I ever had to go to Pittsburgh again for something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very nice and welcoming. The bedding was very comfortable but the mattress itself was very firm. My son loved the pool which you can swim under the divider to go from indoor to outdoor, he couldn't stay in for very long because it was pretty cold and he was shaking like a leaf. We ordered room service for dinner. They told us 40 mins and it took over an hour. The burgers were ordered medium and came up beyond well done. One was so much so that the edges crumbled off. Overall we had a pretty good experience. I would stay again but I would not order the room service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
My husband and two children (11-year-old twins) and I had a good time here. The kids really enjoyed the pool and we loved the hot tub! The only thing that kept me from giving it a full 5 stars was that our room was a bit cramped (with two queen beds) and the bathroom was quite small. But overall, we were quite impressed & would gladly return : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff, pool and restaurant .

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very good experience. Extremely comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Cleveland, OH

Close to downtown and sites.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Easy to find using Google maps. The turn off to the hotel is a little steep. Hotel property, beautiful. Definitely a BYOB, the prices at the bar were crazy high. $11.25 for a mixed drink. Nice pool and gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel stay was great. The bed was very comfortable and no complaints other than the bathroom being pretty small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Wonderful hotel high up

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We checked in very late, staff were very courteous and check in was as prompt as could be. When booking there was no mention of free WiFi but we received a login token which really helped with planning or onward journey. Only minor issues was that the ice machine was empty on our floor 2, also floor 3 but eventually found some on floor 4 :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel - watch out for road construction!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The coffee maker in our room did not work the way it should have.
Location: Not far from the Rivers Casino.
Wanted to stay close to the Rivers Casino. The construction on the nearby highway made it a bit of a tricky ride - but the hotel itself was very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not the best experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, overall nice staff, nice selection of beer, breakfast really good.
Cons: You should warn folks ahead of time if you computer system doesn't work. You might improve the coffee and snack in the bistro.
Location: Location not good. Nothing immediately near by, though plenty to do within a semi-reasonable distance.
Their computer system was down the entire time we were there (2.5 days). You could not use any credit or debit card at the restaurant, bistro, etc. They attempted to "hold our credit numbers on file" so that they could charge them later. Given that we weren't willing to allow them to write down our card info on a random slip of paper, nor did we have cash, we were forced to put everything on the room, on a card that we didn't want to use. Their Starbucks specialty coffees didn't taste like Starbucks. They ran out of coffee cup lids (how is that possible?), so we had to carry hot coffee filled to the brim from the coffee bar up to our rooms each day. The prices of the snacks were ridiculous, even for a nice hotel.