Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Convenient to Pittsburgh International Airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean. Convenient location to PIT.
Cons: Updating rooms with new wall covering. ADD MORE OUTLETS (which is my biggest complaint of older hotels)
Location: I wouldn't consider it an easy location to get to. Not an easy on and off exit. It is close to both downtown and PIT.
This hotel was clean, with a nice lobby and lounge. The rooms and the hotel overall is in serious need of updating. The rooms were cramped, with a very narrow bathroom door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My stay was for three days. I was very happy with the price from Expedia and the hotel itself. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable. For the most part the Wi-Fi worked great. There was only about an hour when it was slow but the hotel was full.-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Easy access into Pittsburgh. Friendly/helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for Steelers/Cowboys game.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The city of Pittsburgh was awesome. My Cowboys won! The Double Tree hotel was very good. I would have said, Excellent. But on the morning of our checkout. Housekeeping very loudly banged on our room door. AT 8:00AM! I HAD A PROBLEM WITH THAT! Told the front desk about it. And was told they're only doing their job. Not what I wanted to hear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel staff was so kind, one of the nicer fitness centers I've ever seen in a hotel, bar area was fun, and the hotel was in a great location to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, could be better

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room aesthetics, specifically bathroom. The restaurant/bar staff was very nice but I'm pretty sure the pizza they served was previously frozen.
Location: Easy drive to downtown Pittsburgh and to the airport.
Room was clean and comfortable, but bathroom amenities were average. Shower had some cosmetic issues, but everything functioned fine. Price seemed a little steep for the overall experience. Good location just outside of downtown Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great room, great service and nice gym to workout in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the downtown area

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, affordable hotel pricing
Cons: N/a
Location: 20 mins away from downtown by car, it was a good location for us because we wanted to be close enough to the downtown but not too far away
Spacious hotel with lots of great amenities. Close to the downtown area but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Gave us each a warm cookie upon arrival- nice touch! Free parking was a nice feature and there was an abundance of it! Wished we brought our swim suits- didn't realize they had a heated outdoor swimming pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel for Steelers game

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A good solid hotel 3 miles from Heinz Field. We had a roach in the room which was nasty, but staff handled it great and moved us. Kids loved the pool and warm cookies. Good breakfast too. Excellent staff across the board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude disrespectful kids

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Over priced for location and as stated above
Location: Nothing close by. Took 20 minutes to get to downtown. The only restaurant was the one in the hotel.
There was a hockey playoff during my stay. The hotel was full of kids under 14. They were running up and down the halls, slamming doors, playing hockey in the halls, banging on the doors and walls. They were not supervised and the select few that were the parents didn't care. When I reported it to the front desk I was told the parents had to sign a waiver if the kids missed behaved they would be asked to leave. That never happened. I wasn't offered anything for the issues I had. I think I should have been told that they booked to a bunch of kids because of a hockey game then I could have chosen to stay somewhere else.