Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, WV

Great hotel near the casino

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Easy registering.
Cons: It would have been even better to have had a complimentary breakfast. Hotel rooms need to put higher toilets in would be great too.
Location: GAMBLE GAMBLE and Shopping mall.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Would stay there next time we plan on an overnight. The cookies were excellent given us upon registering. 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emanuel

Trip for a Steeler Game

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Travel with my cousin to Pittsburgh to watch the Steelers vs. Raiders game. Stay at the Doubletree due to previous experiences with Doubletree. Did not disappoint. The rooms were clean and the amenities were nice. Would recommend to anyone that is traveling to Pittsburgh to stay at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Griffin, GA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Mattress was not comfortable at all however, but that's a difficult thing... to find a mattress comfortable to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Beaver, PA

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a patio room which they cancelled as soon as we arrived due to water damage which was disappointing cause we smoke and didn't realize the hotel is non smoking. We were given a queen size suite on the 6th floor which was inconvenient cause everytime we wanted to smoke we had to go to the lobby outside to do so. It put a damper on our night away for our anniversary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra

Friends trip.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I were on a few day trip. We stayed at Double tree because of an out door pool and its location. The hotel is a bit rundown. It could be because Hilton has not done any upgrades My friend and I stayed at Double Tree because of it's location and the outdoor pool. Rooms were clean, pool needed bugs removed from the water but was usable,food was just ok and expensive for what you got. Hotel is a bit rundown. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Only negative is that you don't have an indoor pool like most other hotels. If weather isn't good like it was when we stayed, then we could have swam indoor. Your cookies are excellent! Would love to know about how to get some! Feel free to ship us some. You front desk clerk that we first dealt with was not very friendly, even my 13yr old said she wasn't very nice but everyone else from restaurant staff to other front desk workers were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nice hotel, good restaurant/bar. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.