Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant food was mediocre. Buffet breakfast was ample. However items were cold. Dinner items were ok. Lamb burger was dry and quite salty. Crab cake sandwich and scallop dinner were tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Note of Thanks

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything and every staff member I encountered.
Cons: Please -- turn the music down in the Bigelow Cafe.
Location: The area is full of marvelous architecture. The ambiance on the street is wonderful.
I would be delighted to return to DoubleTree by Hilton on Bigelow Square. The food (dinner: risotto; breakfast: two eggs over medium; coffee) was great; the service marvelous, from gracious, smart, helpful people; the room great, clean, attractive; and the location central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Outstanding Staff courteous

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent. Staff very attentive to detail. They go above and beyond to make stay exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My room was upgraded to a queen suite. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stanley Cup Game 5.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: This was my second stay.
Cons: A light in the ceiling above the front door flickered during the night.
Location: Consol, Station Square and the incline railroads, the strip district, Pgh. zoo and National Aviary, and Phipps Conservatory all close by.
Location, location, location! Two blocks from Consol Energy Center, in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh. Warm chocolate chip cookies from the front desk at check-in AND check-out; excellent valet parking AND HONEST TOO. I left a $20 in the car's cup holder by mistake. When my car was brought out, the 20 was still there. Had there not been a small stain on the top sheet of the bed, I'd have given "Room Cleanliness" a 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place Downtown

Posted May 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, very comfortable bed. Great proximity to everything
4 out of 5
by Addie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kamesh from Jacksonville

Great: Place to say, facilities & Walking

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Double Tree was a great place to say. The suite was very comfortable and luxurious. The restaurant was great, many good places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Cary nc

Awesome stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Went for marathon. Loved how they catered to runners
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Pittsburgh Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Close to uptown Pittsburgh. Friendly staff. Decent room.
Cons: Parking is kind of an ordeal. The restaurant needs a new menu. The beds could be a little firmer.
Location: Close to USX Tower, Consol Arena, and many businesses.
Spent one night here. Staff was friendly. The room was small, but comfortable. Ate dinner at the restaurant (Bigelow Grill).