Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: close to our activities
Cons: none
Staff very helpful, shuttle drivers accommodating, rode the T for first time which is across from hotel, will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, NY

Great location, spacious rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I enjoyed the stay - staff were very friendly and the room was spacious. Breakfast was great. Within walking distance (less than a mile) from PNC park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice rooms for a good price close to DLCC

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, fair prices, nice pool with glass roof & sunlounger patio, fitness studio
Cons: I can't really fault it!
I've returned here many times in the past because of how close it is to the David Lawrence Convention Center a few blocks North. I've booked twin rooms and also a suite. The suite was more spacious than I expected given the price difference. In the suite, water bottles are also complementary that's a great way to start each day. And... don't forget the free chocolate chip cookies in the lobby!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel, close to everything, shuttle service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was nice but they put us in a handicap room, no tub. The neighbors came in around 1:30 and talked so loud we thought they were in our room. We finally called the front desk, they came and quieted them down only to have another party group down the hall. Needless to say, we did not get any sleep. The breakfast buffet was included with our room which was nice. We got there around 9:00 but everything was pretty much out. The hot items was a little left but no muffins, donuts, etc.-case was empty. They seemed like they were short on help. The parking garage for the hotel was full so we had to park across the street from the hotel, not very convenient when carrying your bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to baseball field, restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean and great location. Pool was pretty nice and restaurant at hotel had healthy options, would definitely stay again. I went there with my husband and kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel in Pittsburgh!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Terrible rooms & super unfriendly staff I was checked in after 4:45 hrs!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lanaj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope that you brought this to a managers' attention during your stay and that we were able to Make it Right for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Cookies upon arrival were nice
Cons: Really not helpful with luggage upon arrival
We arrived at the hotel to find we were in the middle of a furry convention, oh boy. The guys in the parking garage seemed like they couldn't give a crap about helping us unload. But, they were helpful when ee left with directions to get outta town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lanaj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that you had trouble with your arrival as we should certainly have been more accommodating as it relates to luggage assistance. We are happy to hear that you were given information upon departure that hopefully made that smooth for you. We do hope the remainder of your stay was positive and that we will have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI New York

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017
I booked 2 rooms. Suite was nice and roomy. Hotel's proximity to events that weekend made visit very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the location of the hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location and offers free shuttle service within a certain radius of the hotel. The shuttle made everything very convenient.
Cons: The carpet in the hallways could be updated.
Location: The hotel is located in the business district.
The hotel was nice and the location was good. From the hotel we walked to the theatre district, the strip district and market square. We also took advantage of the free shuttle to go to the incline and the Andy Warhol Museum. Our check-in was fast and efficient and the desk clerk was very friendly. Even though we got to the hotel hours before check-in, they had a room ready for us. Del, our maid was very thorough and did a great job in cleaning our room. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown and near all transportation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Room comfortable and clean. Location good. Staff great.
Cons: Would like the pool area to also have a sauna and showers.
Location: Downtown area. Short walk to heart of downtown and other areas. Near all public transportation.
Hotel was very pleasant and near transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Thank you, Jesse