Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near down town and all things

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Had a great stay was there for the football game. Took lift and uber everyone was very friendly and told us where to go for good food and drinks will be back to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly service!
Cons: Some work needs to be done with room service.
Location: Right downtown Pittsburgh...you can easily walk to any location downtown.
The entrance to the hotel does not have space to pull in and park while you check in; thankfully I found a space on the street and dodged a couple cars to get out of my vehicle. The place was hopping when I arrived on a Friday evening but I was quickly helped by one of the friendliest employees! Check in was quick and I was directed to the parking garage for valet (in & out) parking, I think it was $22 a night. Our room was clean with a spacious desk/office area. We ordered room service the next morning, I wouldn't waste your money. It wasn't that breakfast was bad just lacking. We ordered hot tea and there was 1 packet of tea and 1 cup of hot water; I was expecting a pot of hot water and a few different flavors of tea to chose from...maybe some honey and lemon too. :) They also didn't bring glasses of water with our meal, I've never not received water with a room service order. All in all for a quick stay in Pittsburgh it was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality hotel downtown.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Large busy hotel in the centre of town. Nice room with usual amenities. On my second morning the Pittsburgh Steeers had a home match, so it was very busy. I went to the restaurant early for breakfast and had no problems, but I did notice that there was a queue later on. Although I don't usually like valet parking, it was very efficient and necessary due to the high hotel occupancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
the hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful, however the bed was too soft (felt like there was a hole in the middle of the mattress).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pratique car proche du centre ville.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Proximité du centre-ville
Cons: Meilleur insonorisation Meilleur restaurant et paix pour les déjeuner trop coûteux (12$ aurait été mieux)
Un peu bruyant durant la nuit, beaucoup de discussions à haute voix. La télécommande de la télévision était inopérante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
good location but hotel very tired and grim. worn furniture, needs repainting. Old and basic; and its too expensive for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Always one of my top picks for Downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Came in for the Steeler Home Opener on Sept 18th against the Bengals..Near to Strip District, and most places Downtown. Great for Hockey games too..
Had a great stay and being that this trip was mostly spent close to Downtown I wanted to be somewhere familiar. Love where it is located and that you can get to everything close by with the complementary shuttle service(to and from). Spent 4 days here and met a lot of Steeler fans in and around the hotel..Compliments to the bartender that we had a great time with the day before the game too. Staff was friendly and very helpful as usual..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond Service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Not only is this one of the nicer hotels in Pittsburgh, but the staff goes above and beyond what a regular staff does to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. I forgot a bag of mine at the hotel, and only realized what I had done when I got home. I called the hotel, and received a reply almost immediately that my bag had been located, and was shipped to me. I received it two days later, and cannot explain how thankful I am. I've stayed here twice, and will only stay at this hotel going forward when visiting the city of Pittsburgh!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Penguin games

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Within walking distance to consol energy center, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel bar was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: awesome location easy access to FREE "T" and downtown and stores and parks too.
great luxury and location and staff and food and so much to do nearby too.