Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Steelers visit

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We were given 2 full size beds instead of 2 queens that we specifically requested. It made the stay a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but room too noisy to sleep

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Add fans to the fitness center
Location: good location if you need to be down town
The room was very nicely decorated. However even on the 10th floor, the noise from the parking garage across the street made it difficult to fall asleep. Also the shower did not work well. The part for diverting water from the faucet to the shower head was broken so half the water was still coming out the faucet while trying to take a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice.
Cons: A bit more attention to detail in terms of guest comfort. Spending a bit more money for quality ingredients in the food. An airport shuttle.
Location: Consol Energy Center is two blocks away. I didn't find any decent restaurants nearby (the better ones are across Liberty Avenue).
This hotel is perfect for seeing events at the Consol Energy Center, which is two blocks away. And the staff were all very pleasant and professional. Everything else is just average, with nothing in the room to make me believe anyone paid attention to the details. There were marks on the walls here and there, a bit of dirty tile in the bathroom, no black-out curtains (just blinds), and my room service tray sat outside my room all day. My two breakfasts were edible, but certainly not great. For what I paid, I expected better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, downtown, good indoor pool, great

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel twice in 3 months and it is very nice, great staff, great pool and fitness center, perfect location, and rooms are modern and updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the valet parking and the free cookie.
Cons: It needs disclosed when booking the hotel that you are charged $20 to park your car.
Clean hotel, comfortable bed, valet parking. Free cookie. Prompt room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

QUICK GET AWAY

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: We liked that the hotel offered free shuttle service to attractions and restaurants and coffee and cookies.
Cons: Offer complimentary breakfast.
Location: Close to all tourist attractions, subway and bus line.
We got a great deal through Expedia.ca. Hotel is located in the downtown area on a confusing and busy corner off Hwy.579. The subway is across the street from the hotel. The subway is free to travel through downtown and to the north shore side where the stadiums and Science Center are located. Hotel is walking distance to main tourist attractions or you could take the free shuttle at the hotel. Check in and out was quick and easy. They offered cookies when you checked in and you could ask for cookies throughout your stay. We requested a mini refrigerator and microwave, free of charge. Housekeeping brought them up within 15 minutes of check in. The beds were comfortable and the AC maintains a nice even temperature. Valet parking was $22/night with in and out privileges. The down side during our stay was the hotel is currently undergoing upgrades and remodeling, and when coming up from parking garage there were no signage directing you to lobby to check in. There were no working telephones in the hotel, no exhaust fan in the bathroom and only 1 working computer downstairs in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not for the money.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Our view wasn't great (we saw nothing but the roof and vents over the pool), the bed wasn't very comfortable and the room wasn't as laid out as we had hoped for paying $200 a night to be there. The staff, except for the valet crew, was exceptionally kind and the location of the hotel is great as far as things to see and do in Pittsburgh. The pool area was nice also. Our bathroom looked a little dirty as well. We agreed next trip, we won't stay at the same place. We can find better for that kind of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location no refrigerator

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location and a very friendly staff. Rooms need to be updated and definitely need to have refrigerators. Overall good if you get at a discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect. Great Location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent service. Friendly hotel staff. Well maintained property. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was incredible and really went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.