Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Room was spacious and staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in downtown Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Nice, close to everything...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: I wish the hotel bar stayed open later
The room was lovely. The staff was great. The hotel is close to everything. Love that there is a 7/11 right there on site to purchase the odd item. Room service was excellent. (great breakfast). The hotel shuttle was a great added suprise and cut the cost of the trip by getting us to local venues for free. My only issues... I wish the hotel bar stayed open later, would have liked to just hang out there instead of going out after they closed so early. Bartender Scott was awesome. The configuration of the rooms enterance/bathroom was a bit odd. The bathroom is tiny but still nice. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
No this isn't some 5* hotel with all the swankiness and uppity people. But if you're looking for a great hotel, with super friendly staff, in a great location, clean rooms and good place to lie your head..... this is the place. In the heart of downtown, a block from the PPG Paints stadium to catch a Penguins game, across the street from the subway to take you to several places, including Heinz field to watch the Steelers, and easy access to bridges and freeways to get you where you need to be quickly. The restaurant was good food, reasonably prices and super friendly staff. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Free train rides downtown across the street. Nice hotel. Downside, restaurant in hotel did not have a great choice of items for me and expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good deal

Posted Dec 21, 2016
To who it may concern. I picked the double tree because i liked the looks of the room. The problem started with A airlines delaying our flight because they were short of staff and decided to give the crew a 4 hour break before leaving. By the time i got to Pittsburg Pa. it was midnight. Then got rental car got google maps directions and headed for hotel. So never beeing in pittsburg everything that could go wrong went wrong. With all the tunnels and storm problems the GPS stopped working and of course i got lost. Finally by about 1:30 AM i found the hotel. After checking i went straight to my room and got situated and started shower and of course there was no HOT water any where in the room. So i thought about it for a minute and by now its 2:00 am so i toughend up and took a wash close bath. Then i thought that wasn't so bad and i used the toilet and it wouldn't stop running water. So i played plummer and got it stopped. Set the alarm for 5:00am and got a nap. Had to leave for appoinment and then got lost getting out of the city. I did get to my appoinment on time. I think the biggest problem with this trip was that i had no idea what i was getting in to . So if i would of had any idea of what i was getting in to i would of never picked a down town hotel. When i checked out i never said a word and they never asked. I new then i'd been had. All in all i got home and have a chance to tell my story so for whats it worth don't send a country boy down town Pittsburg Pa. Irwin Wr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: close to downtown amenities
Short weekend break, had a good stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great place to stay, very good location and the rooms are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and was close enough to hienz field

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We had a great experience visiting that city we where there to see the Steelers against the Giants everyone were so friendly would definitely visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Front desk staff very nice and helpful with directions and recommendations. The hotel bar/restaurant leaves you wishing there were more options for food as it was overly crowded with long wait times and a staff that isn't very accommodating. Great location if you plan to attend hockey game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the Burgh

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel that is close to everything. We walked to Point Park, Market Square & the Christmas tree, PNC Park for a tour and the Strip District. The only complaints is that the room had no blow dryer and the electrical plug near the mirror wouldn't hold anything that was pluggedin.