Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Hotel Close to Aiport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for a good price.
Cons: There wasn't a Do Not Disturb sign and housekeeping woke us up at 930 am trying to enter the room to clean.
Location: Great location close to many types of food choices.
This hotel was very excellent. Close to airport and many food choices. Hotel Staff was nice and welcoming. Great Double Tree cookie while checking in. Beautiful lobby. Quiet rooms were large and up-to-date. Linens were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing such positive feedback! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the absence of the 'Do Not Disturb' sign and for the disruption from Housekeeping so early in the morning. I will be sure to pass this on to our Executive Housekeeper to ensure there is a 'Do Not Disturb sign' in every room. Thank you again for sharing your review. We will look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, Ca.

Very nice hotel near the Pittsburgh airport.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Had an extended stay due to an airline flight cancellation. Hotel staff was very accommodating, the hotel is very nice and they have a good restaurant. Only downside is that there is not much of interest nearby but the hotel shuttle will take guests to theaters or shopping centers nearby. Will stay here again if I fly through Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for staying with us while "stuck" in Pittsburgh! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to shuttle you to some nearby attractions to spend your time. We will look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport - "Can Do" staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This was a very comfortable room. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our Front Desk staff. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Miami, FL

Love Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport, in a safe area, plenty of parking and a Bob Evans across the street. What's not to like?
Location: The hotel is close to the airport in a safe area, I walked 10,000 steps every day I was there. There's restaurants close by and so is the highway.
My grandson, son and I visited Pittsburgh to watch the Steeler - Broncos game. We had missed our original flight and the staff bent over backwards to help us and got us checked in ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Nice Stay Before/After Flights

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Good experience staying before and after flights. We kept our car at the hotel during our trip, only cost $15 to park for up to 14 days and had a shuttle to take you to/from the airport. Would definitely do again if I was having to keep my car. Hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our Park and Fly package to be convenient for your travels. We will certainly be looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 3, 2015
We didn't spend much time in the hotel. The staff let us check in early. Hotel was nice, room was clean, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was just for a short time! Thank you again for your comments, we will look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach Florida

Pittsburgh, near airport

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Was a quick trip and I needed to be near airport for a 7am flight. Airport shuttle was timely and drivers were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for you trip to the airport. We will look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Handicapped room

Posted Nov 8, 2015
They blam Expedia for putting us in accessable room. Loud wedding reception on first floor. Great!! No sleep here. Shower head broken and water goes all over floor. Insect crawled from conditioner bottle! Price way too high for this place. Employees were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Alycia H., Hotel Management
Thank your for sharing your experience. I am very sorry to hear about any issues you experienced regarding room type as well as any maintenance or housekeeping issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately, you are not always guaranteed a specific room type when booking through a third-party site. I apologize if the room you were given was not what you had expected. In most situations we are able to provide another room type that would better suit your needs. During nights in which the hotel is sold out, this may not always be possible. I am very sorry about any maintenance issues you experienced. I'm sure that once you reported the issues to the Front Desk, our maintenance team addressed the broken shower head right away. I do hope you consider staying with us again in the future. What you described is not typical of our hotel. I am sure you will have a much more enjoyable stay upon your next visit. Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

全てに安定感

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
安定のダブルツリー!寝具はいつも気持ち良くて、安眠できます。 スタッフも親切。 車ですぐの所に大型スーパーもあり、便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad you found our location to be convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport and nearby shopping. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Pittsburgh! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Salt Lake City

Hotel by the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Airport noise. Flights just over the hotel. Ok for 1 night. Convenient .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Alycia, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be a convenient location for your trip. We are located close to the airport, so as you mentioned planes do fly overhead, however we do not typically have problems with flight noise as we are still a few miles from the airport itself. Thank you again for sharing! Best Regards, Alycia H. Front Office Manager