Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location middle of everything.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We check in on Thursday afternoon, Kylee was at the front desk. She worked with us every night we were there. If every employee at this hotel went above and beyond as Kylee did for us, I wouldn't guess there would ever be a bad review. Bar and restaurant workers were great as well. Jordan the bartender, she also went out of her way to work with us as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: Very close to airport. 10 minute drive.
Stayed an overnight at the Doubletree. Very nice. Upon check-in, was given a room on the 6th floor, Hilton Honours floor. Room was spacious and very clean. Attached restaurant and bar on lobby level very convenient for late arrivals like me. After a busy day, the check-out time of Noon was great. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Pittsburgh Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Close to everything Pittsburgh. Friendly staff clean rooms. I'd go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg

Nice medium hotel for stay.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great stay for a short visit. Cookies were good. Staff were good. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coraopolis

Nice suite

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The suite was very spacious and clean. I will definitely be booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We had a very pleasant visit. The room was very spacious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. From the minute you first sign in, you're offered warm delicious cookies and are welcomed. Our room was really nice, and fit my husband and I and our two boys and newborn daughter just perfectly. We had a two queen bed room which was very spacious. They offered to provide a crib but we used our own travel one. The indoor pool and hot tub was great! The only real bummer of the stay was that they didn't offer a free breakfast but don't let that be a turnoff, they have a restaurant attached and you can buy a breakfast there! We'll definitely return :-)
4 out of 5
by Narashiman

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and well stocked with toiletries, linen and coffee/ tea. But a major discomfort - rooms are not sound proof. I could hear people walking in the hallways , alarm and phone sounds from adjacent rooms were so loud. Several times I wondered the alarm clock was getting on , in my room. But the sound was from next room, It was so loud. Also, would have appreciated the front desk to people to check if I was ok with handicapped accessible room. Closet was inside the bathroom and there were no tub with big shower head. It would have been comfortable to have a closet in the main suite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, and Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel right off of RMU's campus. I always enjoy my stay. I travel for work, and this is one of my favorite places to stay in. Clean, nice, friendly staff--and don't forget those signature cookies! You can't ask for much more from the Doubletree here in Coraopolis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

hotel ok, very big room

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: the secret fee should not be a secret
we just got there in time to sleep, but I looked at credit card statement two days later and saw an additional $30.00 charge. We had no incidentals so did not know what this is for. Unhappy!