Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: overall accommodations and location
Cons: parking, it is a hotel with only one entrance and parking can be far from the enterance
Location: This hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and has a very good restaurant
. I chose this hotel because it had a good rating and when I booked, a very reasonable discounted price. Although I only had breakfast in the restaurant, I was told by my son who lives nearby that the restaurant is excellent. I would have given an even higher rating, except that house keeping was not up to the standard I expected. The rest of the staff deserved a five star rating. House keeping, did not give us clean glasses, empty the water from the melted ice in the ice bucket, or clean the toilet. Darreck at the front desk immediately offered a comp breakfast and June at the restaurant was a super waitress. I normally tip house keeping, so June was given house keeping's tip as well as her own. If house keeping had done their job I would have given 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donora, PA

Nice hotel, close to airport & has shuttle service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is clean & beds are comfortable. Has a shuttle to airport which is convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to RMU

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Nice staff (except for the guy handing out cookies who literally offered me a cookie and then yanked it back and said it wasn't for me.... what?!). Very Clean. Bed was pretty hard. Bathroom very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown OH

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The beds were quite comfy. Close to a good choice of restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Cons: Hostess at the attached restaurant was too busy chatting to a friend to seat us--so we left. Unacceptable.
We had a very early flight out of Pittsburgh airport and wanted to stay somewhere near the airport the night before our flight. Double Tree was perfect. They even let us park our car in their lot and provided transportation to and from the airport in their van. Talk about convenient!! Everything went smoothly from start to finish. No problems making the reservation or checking in or catching the van the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel. Close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful experience. Very nice staff. Very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very clean, accommadating staff, 2nd stay here. Attended wedding at hotel. Great reception, very beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hilton properties are my preference and this one certainly proved why. Great location, only 6 miles from airport and about a 15 min drive. Very friendly staff, clean, and Hilton quality as always.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Acceptable for one to two nights stay as it's really close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, Ohio

Nice!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Offered parking
Cons: Free parking? LOL
Location: There's a Primanti's just across the street.
This place is great for convenience and comfort. We needed a place to overnight before our early flight out of PGH. If you stay here, you can park your car in the lot for just $15 for TWO WEEKS. What a great deal. And free shuttle to and back from the airport. We couldn't believe the price. Just down the street at a large lot, they wanted $5.50 a day! Hotel is nice, we had a large room (it was the handicapped room so very spacious) and no noise from the airport which was just 10 min away. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, room was very nice. everyone was very friendly just wish the cleaning staff was quieter and maybe start after 9. Also our room was never cleaned the second day.