Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
For the brand name, and the price, the hotel was disappointing. No mini-fridge, no microwave, no safe. I had to go ask for shampoo and tissues. I could not get the wifi to work. There were crumbs on the floor, stains on the towel, and the shower curtain rod was coming out of the wall. The staff was efficient and friendly, the pool was wonderful, and the exercise room was appreciated. Even though 2 of the 3 treadmills did not work . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Refrigerators and complimentary breakfast are not brand requirements for DoubleTree. We do our best to exceed the guest experience and apologies that we did not meet your expectations in some areas. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the famous Monroeville Mall!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Everything about this hotel was fine. Nothing that stands out as good or bad. I got a great night's sleep and my car was safely parked outside. It's near a wealth of shopping centers and about 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you got a great night's sleep. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
the hotel was very nice. better than expected. staff very friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Hotel was good, but not excellent.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Lord Venkateshwara temple, and staff and service. Breakfast was good
Cons: washrooms and cleanliness.
Location: Only purpose was visiting the SV temple, and this hotel location is very convenient.
Washrooms need renovation, were quite old. Disappointed to find hair in the washroom, not expected from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you Varma for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience and apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Good hotel right next to convention center

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Convenience was a big plus with this hotel, as it's literally a few feet from the convention center. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and spacious rooms. The only detractor was the lack of sound proofing between the rooms. We were able to hear everything going on in a room next door, which kept us up. Otherwise the stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for your rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the sound proofing. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Thank you once more for taking the time to rate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

QUIET HOTEL CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: REASONABLY PRICED, QUIET, OFF THE MAIN ROAD, FREE PARKING, POOL, BREAKFAST, ROOM SERVICE
Location: WE USED THE HOTEL AS A HOME BASE FOR DAY TRIPS TO DOWNTOWN PITTSBURGH & THE NORTH SHORE. A little bit of a drive but definitely more reasonable.
Good experience. 30 minutes from downtown pittsburgh (if no traffic) and a workable "base camp" for trips to town. Breakfast was good, staff was pleasant. Easy access to Route 22 and 376 to go downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you Missy for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Not many people realize our easy proximity to highways and that it is typically less expensive to stay in the suburbs of Pittsburgh. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Dec 1, 2016
One of the pillowcases we're dirty other than that this is a great place to stay by the the issue was corrected asap thumps up I will be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to exceed the guest experience and we strive to correct any issues that arise immediately so that you may enjoy your stay. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback, Kelly. We hope you have a great day and to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok ok

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel is not that good . Average rooms. Very small washrooms. No microwave in rooms. It looked more for hosting conferences
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue Mgt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Microwaves are not brand requirements for DoubleTree but upon request and availability we can place one in your room. We do our best to exceed the guest experience and apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: ..
disappointed with the overall quality of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice room comfy bed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
All aspects of my stay were as expected with the exception of the AC unit in the room. Not very efficient and very loud!