Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, spacious double room
Cons: Kitchen could be improved, too many fruit flies
Location: great location!
This is my fifth time I stayed there. Reasonable rate. walking distance to many resturants and stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Horrible, lying staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: get another hotel
started off with Kumar telling us we had no reservation, When we (not him) got hold of Expedia, he "suddenly" finds it. Room's air conditioner is intermittent, Kumar says if it is not on when we get back we can switch rooms It is not on at 11:30 when we return, Kumar is not there, Nassir(?) says there are no more rooms and he will contact air conditioner maintenance. we wait 45 min, call front desk, front desk says to wait a bit longer, 20 min later I go down to lobby. Desk person says air conditioner repair is not available and he will find us a room. 20 min later he has a non-smoking room. I tell him we booked this hotel specifically for smoking rooms. He tells us to go ahead and smoke although there are signs all over the room saying if we do there will be a fine attached to our credit card. I call front desk and ask if he has the authority to guarantee us there will be no charge for smoking in the room, he says he does not. We ask for refund, he says he will get us one. next day there is no credit to my credit card. We call Expedia, they call, get Kumar who yells at them and hangs up on them. After 2 hrs on my cell phone, Expedia cannot get The Microtel to make any statements concerning this incident and they finally grant us the refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
the employees were nice the room i stayed in was very clean as far as the breakfast goes its not all that great the hotel is a great area for people that want to do nothing but shop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty fruit flies all over continental breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was fruit flies all over the breakfast area and all over the food. The staff did not seem to care about them. The room had kids stickers on the wall. Seemed like a clean room but overall I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was clean, easy check in, all aroubd very good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oopsy..not again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Not what we had hoped for. Rooms were pint sized and smelling musty. Tiles were moving in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I never made it to my room. The area around the hotel was very off-putting. The hotel itself looked very nice, but I could not get over the guests staying there. it looked like there were drug deals going on outside the hotel. I even called the manager to notify him before I felt comfortable enough to park and check in. He did not even make a budge to check the situation out for himself but said that those were the guests and if I felt uncomfortable I was free to leave. So I did exactly that, and went elsewhere. Not a safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

affordable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Bed, price, and cleanliness.
Cons: Who ever was staying in the room next door constantly banged drawers, slammed doors, talked loudly, and it really kept us from sleeping
Location: lots of shopping
Room was extremely clean and nice for a one night stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in and the tv and room decor updated. Free breakfast was awesome. Check in office staff not very friendly, but checkout was ok. The people staying in room next to us constantly made noise and it bothered us and woke up many times in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels