Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel was under renovation so not really customer friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel for airport stays.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I like the location and staff.
Location: We walked around for dinner and shopping for last minute forgotten items.
Stayed prior to departing for a cruise. Needed a car to get to the airport as our flight was before the shuttle starts running in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, spacious double room
Cons: Kitchen could be improved, too many fruit flies
Location: great location!
This is my fifth time I stayed there. Reasonable rate. walking distance to many resturants and stores.
5 out of 5
by Gray

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay and the staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Horrible, lying staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: get another hotel
started off with Kumar telling us we had no reservation, When we (not him) got hold of Expedia, he "suddenly" finds it. Room's air conditioner is intermittent, Kumar says if it is not on when we get back we can switch rooms It is not on at 11:30 when we return, Kumar is not there, Nassir(?) says there are no more rooms and he will contact air conditioner maintenance. we wait 45 min, call front desk, front desk says to wait a bit longer, 20 min later I go down to lobby. Desk person says air conditioner repair is not available and he will find us a room. 20 min later he has a non-smoking room. I tell him we booked this hotel specifically for smoking rooms. He tells us to go ahead and smoke although there are signs all over the room saying if we do there will be a fine attached to our credit card. I call front desk and ask if he has the authority to guarantee us there will be no charge for smoking in the room, he says he does not. We ask for refund, he says he will get us one. next day there is no credit to my credit card. We call Expedia, they call, get Kumar who yells at them and hangs up on them. After 2 hrs on my cell phone, Expedia cannot get The Microtel to make any statements concerning this incident and they finally grant us the refund.
3 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
the employees were nice the room i stayed in was very clean as far as the breakfast goes its not all that great the hotel is a great area for people that want to do nothing but shop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty fruit flies all over continental breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was fruit flies all over the breakfast area and all over the food. The staff did not seem to care about them. The room had kids stickers on the wall. Seemed like a clean room but overall I would not stay here again.