Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from obx nc

Bed skirt was foul but bed was fairly new

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cleanliness and could have had something sugar free for a breakfast option
Location: Shopping and dining
Towels were stained not sure if washed at the right temperature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halufax, PA

Not the best, nor the worst.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
So so. Staff didn't seem to know where an extra blanket could be found. Room needed minor maintenance (toilet refilled every few minutes. A/C could not be adjusted.) But it was clean and comfortable. And we slept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is clean, cheap, and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking.
Cons: Friendlier staff, especially front desk! Cleanliness of the lobby and breakfast area. Better breakfast. Fridge in every room.
Location: Close to the highway - near airport. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Greeted by a very not-friendly front desk person - no welcome of any sort - for a service industry, not a good first impression. Room was OK and clean. Didn't realize that a room with 1 queen bed does not have fridge or microwave. All we had was a small coffee maker. Breakfast was just OK - could be a better. We had stayed at a Super 8 hotel on the way down to North Carolina which was 100% better than this Econo Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Room was clean & bed was very comfortable.
Location: Has a few different shopping centres & restaurants close by.
Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast - had the choice of cereal, toast, bagels and batter to cook your own waffles. Would highly recommend this hotel for value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience cost cutting mentality of management

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff seems to have no training in hospitality. Instead of experiencing a warm welcome, I felt like I was trespassing their property. We asked for an extra blanket and the front desk said they will call back. They never called nor did we receive a blanket. The cost cutting was evident at the breakfast. The size of cupcakes was laughable. There are very little options on breakfast. Why even bother to advertise free breakfast?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We arrived around 10:30p to a not so friendly front desk person. Exhausted from our trip we headed to our room. Get off the elevator on the 3rd floor to be hit with the horrible smell of cigarettes. Our room was to be non smoking. In the room the sink looked horrible. Scratched to hell. It looked 30 years old. Luckily I brought Clorox wipes to sanitize all surfaces. We found the bedcover to have burn marks, the rubber base molding was falling off the walls, my husband and I had to hold onto the sides of the bed to keep from sinking into the middle. Could it get worse?? It does as we find a pubic hair on my daughters bed and a towel in the bathroom with a brown smear on it... draw your own conclusions. I checked out and showed the front desk person my photos of horror. She apologized and said she would let housekeeping know. Hmm. Not good enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was dirty. Dirt and hair all over bed. Moved to new room. Same thing gum in towel. When open towel dirt was falling out of it. Just disgusting and filthy. I will never stay at one of these hotels again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice on the outside and horrible on the inside

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Dirty and falling apart. Things broken in room. Electrical hazards.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels